100 Proof (Aged in Soul) Somebody's Been Sleeping / 100 Proof Aged In Soul [Import]

Somebody's Been Sleeping / 100 Proof Aged In Soul
2 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.12 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $1.87 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32CJG
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Edsel Records Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.89
3 stars out of 5 -- "Jackson's 100 Proof Aged In Soul combo sang bittersweet songs about failed relationships and infidelity against an enticing musical backdrop."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Somebody's Been Sleeping [Album Version]
  • 2.Love Is Sweeter (The Second Time Around)
  • 3.One Man's Leftovers (Is Another Man's Feast)
  • 4.I've Come to Save You
  • 5.Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One)
  • 6.Not Enough Love to Satisfy
  • 7.Age Ain't Nothing But a Number
  • 8.She's Not Just Another Woman
  • 9.Too Many Cooks (Spoil the Soup)
  • 10.I Just Can't Sit and Wait (Till Johnny Comes Marching Home)
  • 11.Backtrack
  • 12.Somebody's Been Sleeping [Us Single Version]
  • 13.She's Not Just Another Woman [Single Version]
  • 14.If I Could See the Light in the Window [Version 1]
  • 15.Driveway
  • 16.90 Day Freeze (On Her Love)
  • 17.Breakdown [Single Version]
  • 18.Somebody's Been Sleeping [UK Single Edit]

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Everything Good Is Bad
  • 2.Since You Been Gone
  • 3.Nothing Sweeter Than Love
  • 4.Ghetto Girl
  • 5.Words
  • 6.I Don't Care If I Never Get Over You
  • 7.Don't Scratch Where It Don't Itch
  • 8.Don't You Wake Me
  • 9.Never My Love
  • 10.I'd Rather Fight Than Switch
  • 11.If I Could See the Light in the Window [Version 2]
  • 12.My Piece of the Rock [Vocal Version]
  • 13.My Piece of the Rock [Instrumental]
  • 14.I'm Mad as Hell (Ain't Gonna Take No More), Pt. 1
  • 15.I'm Mad as Hell (Ain't Gonna Take No More), Pt. 2

Product Description:

Audio Mixers: Elvira Redd; Jerry Hall; Barney Perkins.
Liner Note Author: Tony Rounce.
Photographers: Jim Oberhofer; Joe Harris .
Arrangers: Hidle Brown Barnum; McKinley Jackson; Paul Riser.
This reissue from Edsel features a pair of LPs by the Detroit soul band 100 Proof (Aged in Soul), Somebody's Been Sleeping and 100 Proof Aged in Soul, originally issued in 1971 and 1972 on the Hot Wax label. Highlights among the 33 tracks include "Somebody's Been Sleeping," "Too Many Cooks (Spoil the Soup)," and "Everything Good Is Bad." This is a decent set for fans, as it contains 13 alternate takes and remixes. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for 100 Proof (Aged in Soul)

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 47,691
  • UPC: 740155206932
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)