Van Morrison The Best of Van Morrison [Mercury]

The Best of Van Morrison [Mercury]
170 ratings
List Price: $23.99
Price: $21.59
You Save: $2.40 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32D96
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: October 5, 1998
  • Label: Polydor

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 5/90
5 Stars - Indispensable
Highly Recommended


  • 1.Bright Side of the Road
  • 2.Gloria
  • 3.Moondance
  • 4.Baby Please Don't Go
  • 5.Have I Told You Lately
  • 6.Brown Eyed Girl
  • 7.Sweet Thing
  • 8.Warm Love
  • 9.Wonderful Remark
  • 10.Jackie Wilson Said (I'm in Heaven)
  • 11.Full Force Gale
  • 12.And It Stoned Me
  • 13.Here Comes the Night
  • 14.Domino
  • 15.Did Ye Get Healed?
  • 16.Wild Night
  • 17.Cleaning Windows
  • 18.Whenever God Shines His Light
  • 19.Queen of the Slipstream
  • 20.Dweller on the Threshold
  • 21.Days Like This

Product Description:

Includes songs from Van Morrison's days with the group Them (1964-66) and his solo career.
Personnel includes: Van Morrison (vocals, guitar); Cliff Richard (vocals); Them.
Producers include: Van Morrison, Robbie Robertson, Bert Berns, Dick Rowe, Lewis Merenstein.
Engineers include: Mick Glossop.
Digitally remastered by Ian Cooper & Tim Young (Metropolis Mastering, London, England).
Who doesn't know all the words to Van Morrison's "Brown Eyed Girl?" Sing along to all your favorites on THE BEST OF VAN MORRISON featuring the bonus track "Days Like This."
They very wisely opted against calling this GREATEST HITS for obvious reasons, yet such a good package of songs only highlights the fact that they all could have been massive hits. Maybe it's becaus Van is a very private man and unlike Phil Collins or Eric Clapton, does not grant interviews often. Yet he is up there with the greatest of all time. His catalogue is one of the finest in popular music, and in choosing a best of CD the choice will be ultra subjective. This gets near to the mark, even though there is no "Madame George," "Listen To The Lion" or "Tupelo Honey." There we are again, purely subjective. The alternative is to have a standing order made out to purchase one Van Morrison album for the next 24 months.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 170 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Van Morrison

Product Info

  • UPC: 731455944020
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)