Janis Ian Between The Lines

Rating 4.8
26 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  SSP 23305

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.When The Party's Over
  • 2.At Seventeen
  • 3.From Me To You
  • 4.Bright Lights And Promises
  • 5.In The Winter
  • 6.Water Colors
  • 7.Between The Lines
  • 8.The Come On
  • 9.Light A Light
  • 10.Tea & Sympathy
  • 11.Lover's Lullaby

Product Description:

Personnel: Janis Ian (vocals); Richard Davis, Don Payne (bass); Barry Lazarowitz (percussion); Phil Bodner, Burt Collins, Sal De Troia, Russell
George, Al Gorgoni, Ken Kosak, Alan Raph, George Ricci.
A breakthrough album of considerable stature, Janis Ian joined the bedsitter songwriter set with a collection of powerful and beautiful songs with beautifully understated arrangements. "At Seventeen" was the hit single, a magnificent, mature song about the pains of growing up. Elsewhere, similar sentiments of elusive love are offered with "When The Party's Over" and the promise of a one-night stand with "The Come-On." There were no veiled obsure lyrics here; Ian spoke out loudly and clearly to an audience that could closely relate to at least one of the songs. This album still retains that great quality.
RadioIO Offer

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Janis Ian

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 16,096
  • UPC: 886972330525
  • Shipping Weight: 0.22/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Folk Rock Music Categories: