Journey Arrival

253 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24385
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Higher Place
  • 2.All The Way
  • 3.Signs Of Life
  • 4.All The Things
  • 5.Loved By You
  • 6.Livin' To Do
  • 7.World Gone Wild
  • 8.I Got A Reason
  • 9.With Your Love
  • 10.Lifetime Of Dreams
  • 11.Live And Breathe
  • 12.Nothin' Comes Close
  • 13.To Be Alive Again
  • 14.Kiss Me Softly
  • 15.We Will Meet Again

Product Description:

Journey: Steve Augeri (vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards, background vocals); Ross Valory (bass, background vocals); Deen Castronovo (drums, background vocals).
Engineers: Aya Takemura, Kevin "Spank" Shirley.
Recorded at The Plant Recording Studios, Sausalito, California, Avatar Studios and The Cave, New York, New York.
Personnel: Steve Augeri (vocals); Neal Schon (guitar, background vocals); Jonathan Cain (keyboards, background vocals); Ross Valory (bass guitar, background vocals); Deen Castronovo (drums, background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Kevin Shirley.
Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY; The Hit Factory, New York, NY; The Plant Recording Studios, Sausalito.
Editor: Pat Thrall.
Photographer: Marina Chavez.
Unknown Contributor Role: John Kalodner.
Arena rock veterans Journey must have felt the pressure to meet and hopefully surpass expectations on their first studio album without Steve Perry. The choice of his successor and what the band could offer without him had been the subjects of argument and speculation for some time. Journey's ARRIVAL fits the bill comfortably and triumphantly. While it doesn't rock as hard as TRIAL BY FIRE, the songwriting is top notch, and producer Kevin Shirley continues to bring out the best in the bands he works with.
Former Tall Stories/Tyketto vocalist Steve Augeri steps into some very big shoes and delivers emotive, soaring vocals on ballads such as "All the Way" and "All the Things." Rockers "Higher Place" and "We Will Meet Again" are in the minority, but are sure to please long time fans. New drummer Deen Castronovo puts his chops on a leash and shows his ability to be a true ensemble player. An obvious single, "Signs of Life" sounds as close to the Journey spirit as the band can get without Perry, while the smoldering "Kiss Me Softly" shows that the new Journey has a few aces up its collective sleeve.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 253 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Journey

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 37,313
  • UPC: 886972438528
  • Shipping Weight: 0.30/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)