Earth, Wind & Fire Open Our Eyes

Open Our Eyes
19 ratings
Only 4 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24129
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 8/01, p.105
5 stars out of 5 - "...Heartburstingly funky....Absolutely glorious..."
Vibe - 3/01, p.200
4.5 discs out of 5 - "...Navigates the treacherous crosscurrents of mid-'70s R&B - funk, disco, and lushly orchestrated Philly soul - with grace and flair..."


  • 1.Mighty Mighty
  • 2.Devotion
  • 3.Fair But So Uncool
  • 4.Feelin' Blue
  • 5.Kalimba Story
  • 6.Drum Song
  • 7.Tee Nine Chee Bit
  • 8.Spasmodic Movements
  • 9.Rabbit Seed
  • 10.Caribou
  • 11.Open Our Eyes
  • 12.Ain't No Harm To Moan (Slave Song)
  • 13.Fair But So Uncool (Walkin' In N'Awlins Mix)
  • 14.Step's Tune
  • 15.Dreams

Product Description:

Earth, Wind & Fire: Al McKay (vocals, guitar, percussion); Verdine White (vocals, bass, percussion); Maurice White, Philip Bailey (vocals, percussion); Johnny Graham (guitar, percussion); Andrew Woodfolk (flute, soprano saxophone); Larry Dunn (piano, organ, Moog synthesizer); Ralph Johnson (drums, percussion).
Recorded at Caribou Ranch, Netherland, Colorado.
Digitally remastered by Arnie Acosta.
Finally, after almost half a decade of serious dues-paying, Earth, Wind & Fire took off commercially with its fifth album, Open Our Eyes. EWF had been delivering great albums since 1971, but it wasn't until 1974 that the public proved genuinely receptive to Maurice White's mystical and unorthodox take on soul and funk. No longer would EWF enjoy only a small cult following. Thanks to treasures like "Kalimba Song," the gritty funk smoker "Mighty Mighty," and the unforgettable "Devotion," Open Our Eyes became EWF's first gold album and went to the top of the R&B charts. It's also interesting to note that with this album, singer Jessica Cleaves was gone, resulting in the first time EWF had an all-male lineup. ~ Alex Henderson

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 19 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Earth, Wind & Fire

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,833
  • UPC: 886972412924
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

R&B: Funk Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)