Australian Crawl Sirocco

23% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
Only 5 copies left
List Price: $11.99
Sale Price: $10.79
CYBER MONDAY SALE: $9.23 Limited Time Only
You Save: $2.76 (23% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  32DAR
on most orders of $50
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Economy Shipping
for Premium Shipping
Amazon sells this CD for $14.78, buying at saves you 38%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on October 23, 2015. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.
Cyber Monday

CD Details

  • Released: August 23, 1993
  • Label: EMI Australia


  • 1.Things Don't Seem
  • 2.Unpublished Critics
  • 3.Love Beats Me up
  • 4.Oh No Not You Again
  • 5.Lakeside
  • 6.Trusting You
  • 7.Errol
  • 8.Can I Be Sure
  • 9.Easy On Your Own
  • 10.Love Boys
  • 11.Resort Girls

Product Description:

Personnel: James Reyne (vocals, piano); Guy McDonough (vocals); Simon Binks (guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar); Bill McDonough (drums, percussion).
Recording information: EMI Studios 301 (03/1981-04/1981).
Photographer: Jamie J. Morgan.
Single-laden sophomore effort finds the Crawl mining the same territory as their debut, but with more polish and better hooks. "Things Don't Seem," "Unpublished Critics", and "Lakeside" (an ode to ogling at nudist beaches) all quickly became Crawl standards, while James Reyne's dedication to "Errol" (famed Australian actor Flynn, about whom Reyne decries, "I would give everything just to be like him") solidified both Flynn's and Reyne's epic stature in the Aussie mindset, pointing the way toward the Crawl frontman's lucrative solo career. Spent 8 months in the Top 20. ~ Tomas Mureika

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • UPC: 724383136728
  • Shipping Weight: 0.18/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: New Wave Music Categories: