Sade Lovers Live

Lovers Live
82 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 33548
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 3/02, p.127
3 stars out of 5 - "...A perfectly respectable effort..."


  • Buy for $1.291.Cherish The Day
  • Buy for $0.992.Somebody Already Broke My Heart
  • Buy for $1.293.Smooth Operator
  • Buy for $1.294.Jezebel
  • Buy for $1.295.Kiss Of Life
  • Buy for $0.996.Slave Song
  • Buy for $1.297.Sweetest Gift
  • Buy for $1.298.Sweetest Taboo
  • Buy for $1.299.Paradise
  • Buy for $1.2910.No Ordinary Love
  • Buy for $1.2911.By Your Side
  • Buy for $1.2912.Flow
  • Buy for $1.2913.Is It A Crime

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Sade (vocals); Leroy Osbourne (vocals, guitar, flute); Tony Momrelle (vocals); Stuart Mattewman (guitar, saxophone); Ryan Waters (guitar); Andrew Hale (keyboards); Paul S. Denman (bass); Pete Lewinson (drums); Karl Vanden Bossche (percussion).
Recorded live at Arrowhead Pond, Anaheim, California and Great Western Forum, Inglewood, California in September 2001.
Personnel: Leroy Osbourne (vocals, guitar, flute); Sade Adu, Tony Momrelle (vocals); Stuart Matthewman (guitar, saxophone); Ryan Waters (guitar); Andrew Hale (keyboards); Paul S. Denman (bass guitar); Peter Lewinson (drums); Karl Van Den Bossche (percussion).
Audio Mixer: Mike Pela.
Recording information: Arrowhead Pond, Anaheim, CA (2001); Deliverance Studios, London, England (2001); Great Western Forum, Inglewood, CA (2001); Sony Music Studios, London, England (2001).
Having spent most of the mid-'90s taking a break from the music industry to start a family and recharge her creative batteries, Sade returned in 2000 with the stellar LOVERS ROCK. Bridging the gap between the Quiet Storm sophistication of her earlier work and the edgier, groove-driven efforts of her younger brethren, the Nigerian chanteuse took her sensual sound out on the road for the Lovers Live 2001 Tour. The in-concert document LOVERS LIVE (which also has an accompanying DVD) has a clear, organic sound that brings to life every musical pit stop made throughout this career-spanning set.
Recent fare like the atmospheric "Slave Song" (with its dubby excerpt from The Abyssinians reggae classic "African Race") and the hip-hop flavored "Flow" mix effortlessly with the jazzy cool of "Smooth Operator" and infectious, funked-up vibe of "The Sweetest Taboo." Best of all are the lullaby-like "The Sweetest Gift," written for Sade's little girl and featuring accompaniment by a sole acoustic guitar, and the straightforward sweetness of "By Your Side" dedicated to her fans who "kept the flame burning."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 82 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Sade

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 19,735
  • UPC: 889853354825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Rock & Pop Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)