Peaches & Herb Love Is Strange: Best of Peaches & Herb

Love Is Strange: Best of Peaches & Herb
10 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 25037
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Love Is Strange
  • 2.Two Little Kids
  • 3.Rockin' Good Way (To Mess Around And Fall In Love)
  • 4.Let's Fall In Love
  • 5.Close Your Eyes
  • 6.True Love
  • 7.(We'll Be) United
  • 8.Let's Make A Promise
  • 9.My Life
  • 10.For Your Love
  • 11.We Belong Together
  • 12.I Want To Stay Here
  • 13.Time After Time (Solo)
  • 14.When He Touches Me (Nothing Else Matters)
  • 15.The Door Is Still Open To My Heart (Solo)
  • 16.The Ten Commandments Of Love

Product Description:

Includes liner notes by Toure.
This is part of Legacy's Rhythm & Soul series.
The brief, but successful tenure of the original Peaches (Francine Barker) & Herb are recalled in the 16 tracks culled from the duo's 1966-1968 Date Records recordings, including their Top Ten pop hit "Close Your Eyes" and their Top Ten R&B hits "For Your Love" and "When He Touches Me (Nothing Else Matters)." Given the group's love ballad reputation, there are some surprisingly uptempo numbers here, but the focus is always on the vocal interaction between the two singers and their proclamations of romantic commitment, sometimes in the words of such Tin Pan Alley prototypes as Ted Koehler, Cole Porter, and Sammy Cahn. Record-company restrictions mean this set covers only the early hits, and business considerations keep it under 45 minutes (all the releases in Legacy's Rhythm & Soul Series contain 16 tracks, which must indicate a ceiling on song publishing expenses), but within those parameters, this is a well-chosen collection. ~ William Ruhlmann

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Peaches & Herb

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972503721
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)