X Live In Los Angeles

Live In Los Angeles
6 ratings
Price: $9.71
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $0.28 (3% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  H8VD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Shout Factory


  • Buy for $1.291.Your Phone's Off The Hook, But You're Not
  • Buy for $1.292.In This House That I Call Home
  • Buy for $1.293.We're Desperate
  • Buy for $1.294.Beyond & Back
  • Buy for $1.295.White Girl
  • Buy for $1.296.The Unheard Music
  • Buy for $1.297.Los Angeles
  • Buy for $1.298.True Love
  • Buy for $1.299.I'm Coming Over
  • Buy for $1.2910.Blue Spark
  • Buy for $1.2911.The New World
  • Buy for $1.2912.Nausea
  • Buy for $1.2913.Johny Hit And Run Paulene
  • Buy for $1.2914.Motel Room In My Bed
  • Buy for $1.2915.Because I Do
  • Buy for $1.2916.Devil Doll
  • Buy for $1.2917.The Hungry Wolf
  • Buy for $1.2918.Year 1
  • Buy for $1.2919.The World's A Mess, It's In My Kiss
  • Buy for $1.2920.Soul Kitchen

Product Description:

X: John Doe (vocals, bass guitar); Exene Cervenka (vocals); Billy Zoom (guitar); D.J. Bonebrake (drums).
Audio Mixer: Billy Zoom.
Audio Remasterer: Keith Blake.
Liner Note Author: Flea .
Recording information: House Of Blues, Los Angeles, CA (11/28/2004).
Author: Henry Rollins.
Photographer: Beth Herzhaft.
This 2005 release culls performances from two live dates X recorded in their home town of Los Angeles in 2004. Some old school X fans may turn their noses up at the idea of a reunion tour twenty-plus years after the band's heyday, yet it is hard to deny the sheer ferocity that Exene Cervenka, John Doe, Billy Zoom, and D.J. Bonebrake display here. In fact, it is difficult to hear the intervening years. Given the band's razor-sharp intensity and overflowing energy, LIVE IN LOS ANGELES might just as easily have been recorded in the early '80s during the first blossom of L.A.'s burgeoning punk scene
The twenty-one tracks are sequenced to give the impression of one continuous concert performance, the songs played one after another with white-hot precision, interrupted occasionally by friendly audience banter. The full range of X's catalogue is here: from amphetamine-driven rockers ("We're Desperate") to drone-y thumpers ("Nausea") to cheeky political commentary ("The New World") through more melodic, groove-oriented numbers ("Blue Spark") and their most classic anthems ("Los Angeles"). The band sounds tight as ever, with Doe and Cervenka's vocals holding up particularly well. LIVE is a testament to the durability of one of California's all-time greatest punk exports.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for X

Product Info

  • UPC: 826663371925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)