Art Blakey The Jazz Messengers

The Jazz Messengers
16 ratings
Only 6 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24181
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Infra-Rae
  • 2.Nica's Dream
  • 3.It's You Or No One
  • 4.Ecaroh
  • 5.Carol's Interlude
  • 6.The End Of A Love Affair
  • 7.Hank's Symphony
  • 8.Weird-O
  • 9.Ill Wind
  • 10.Late Show
  • 11.Deciphering The Message
  • 12.Carol's Interlude (Alternate Take)

Product Description:

Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers: Art Blakey (drums); Hank Mobley (tenor saxophone); Donald Byrd (trumpet); Horace Silver (piano); Doug Watkins (bass).
Producer: George Avakian.
Recorded at Columbia 30th Street Studio, New York, New York on April 6 and May 4, 1956.
With The Jazz Messengers, these early-period (mid-'50s) recordings are excellent. With Jackie McLean (as). ~ Michael G. Nastos

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 16 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Art Blakey

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 34,073
  • UPC: 886972418124
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Jazz General Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)