Lou Rawls Jazz Channel Presents

Lou Rawls - Jazz Channel Presents
26 ratings
Price: $8.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  32DY9
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Interview with Lou Rawls
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 21 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Image Entertainment
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Snap Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • Dolby Digital Stereo - English
    • DTS Surround 5.1 - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Interviews: Lou Rawls
    • Trailers: TV Spots
  • Interactive Features:
    • Interactive Menus
    • Scene Access
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Biographies: Lou Rawls - Star
  • Tracks:
    1. Groovy People
    2. Tobacco Road
    3. Natural Ma
    4. Lady Love
    5. Let Me Be Good To You
    6. Since I Met You
    7. Love Is A Hurtin' Thing/Stormy Monday
    8. Room With A View/Bring It on Home, Your Good Thing (Is About To End)
    9. Street Life Medley
    10. What A Wonderful World
    11. Hoochie Coochie
    12. Wind Beneath My Wings
    13. You'll Never Find
    14. See You When I Get There

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Description by OLDIES.com:

Take a musical journey with BET On Jazz: The Jazz Channel and the soulful sounds of legendary R&B vocalist Lou Rawls. Recorded live at Black Entertainment Television Studio II in Washington, D.C., this historic "Jazz Central" concert features Rawls singing classic "Philly sounds," jazz and blues in his inimitable style, plus a bonus interview. Songs: "Groovy People," "Tobacco Road," "Natural Man," "Lady Love," "Let Me Be Good to You," "Since I Met You," "Love Is a Hurtin' Thing," "Stormy Monday," "Room With a View," "Bring It on Home to Me," "Your Good Thing (Is About to End)," "Street Life Medley," "What a Wonderful World," "Hoochie Coochie Man," "Wind Beneath My Wings," "You'll Never Find Another Love Like Mine," "See You When I Git There."

Product Description:

Another gem in the stellar BET series THE JAZZ CHANNEL PRESENTS. . ., this video contains nearly an hour and a half of the great Lou Rawls at his very best. The popular rhythm and blues vocalist sings seventeen of his classic hits during this performance, touching often on themes of love and relationships. In keeping with the other videos in this series, the program also includes a fascinating interview with Mr. Rawls.


Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 26 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Movie Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Lou Rawls

Product Info

  • UPC: 014381964028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Vocals genre:

Top ranking DVD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)