Stanley Clarke The Bass-ic Collection

The Bass-ic Collection
15 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Unavailable: Sold Out
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 23783
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.School Days
  • 2.Wild Dog
  • 3.We Supply
  • 4.Mothership Connection (Star Child)
  • 5.Journey To Love
  • 6.Hello Jeff
  • 7.I Wanna Play For You
  • 8.Silly Putty
  • 9.Hot Fun
  • 10.Rock 'N' Roll Jelly
  • 11.Jamaican Boy
  • 12.Lost In A Thought
  • 13.Between Love & Magic
  • 14.Life Suite/ Part I, Part II, Part III, Part IV

Product Description:

THE BASS-IC COLLECTION contains 2 new tracks.
Personnel includes: Stanley Clarke (vocals, cello, piano, organ, keyboards, guitar, sitar, acoustic, electric, piccolo & tenor basses, tubular bells, handbells, gong, programming); George Duke (vocals, acoustic & electric pianos, organ, Clavinet, Mini-Moog, ARP Odyssey & ARP String Ensemble synthesizers, hand claps); Gerald Albright (soprano saxophone); Brandon Fields (alto saxophone); Kirk Whalum (tenor saxophone); Jan Hammer (acoustic & electric pianos, organ, Moog synthesizer); David Sancious (keyboards, electric & 12-string guitars); Raymond Gomez, Jeff Beck (electric guitar); Gerry Brown (drums, handbells); John Robinson, Kenny White, Steve Gadd, Dennis Chambers, Tony Williams (drums); Airto (percussion).
Producers: Stanley Clarke, Ken Scott, George Duke.
The jazz-fusion bassist Stanley Clarke has built a stellar reputation over the decades since his first recordings in the early 1970s. This mostly instrumental best-of includes his highly influential hit "School Days," which alerted the world to his prodigious bass-slapping technique, and a tribute to P-Funk supreme George Clinton in the form of "Mothership Connection," the latter done to a vintage early-'80s go-go rhythm. Appearances by fellow fusion collaborator George Duke and the legendary British guitarist Jeff Beck, in addition to a host of other stellar fusion names, and the inclusion of technically accomplished workouts like "I Wanna Play for You" and "Rock 'N' Roll Jelly," make this a fine introduction to the bassist's work.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Stanley Clarke

Product Info

  • UPC: 886972378329
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)