Frankie Goes To Hollywood Welcome to the Pleasuredome [Bonus CD] (2-CD)

Welcome to the Pleasuredome [Bonus CD] (2-CD)
4 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $12.35 Limited Time Only
List Price: $13.99
You Save: $1.64 (12% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32DR4
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: April 12, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Salvo

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - p.111
3 stars out of 5 -- "Holly and co took on three of the big themes of the decade -- sex, war and religion...utterly of its time."
Uncut (magazine) - p.86
4 stars out of 5 -- "Frankie's sprawling but frequently brilliant debut double album was a reaction to Thatcherite consumerism..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.The World Is My Oyster including well. and snatch of fury (stay)
  • 2.Welcome To the Pleasuredome
  • 3.Relax (come fighting)
  • 4.War (and hide)
  • 5.Two Tribes
  • 6.for the victims of ravishment
  • 7.Ferry (Go)
  • 8.Born To Run
  • 9.San Jose (The Way)
  • 10.Wish (The Lads Were Here)
  • 11.including The Ballad of 32
  • 12.Krisco Kisses
  • 13.Black Night White Light
  • 14.The Only Star In Heaven
  • 15.The Power of Love
  • 16.bang

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Relax (greatest bits)
  • 2.One September Monday
  • 3.The Power of Love (12" version)
  • 4.Disneyland
  • 5.Two Tribes (between rulers and ruling)
  • 6.War (between hiding and hidden)
  • 7.Pleasuredome (cut rough)
  • 8.One February Friday
  • 9.The Ballad of 32 (mix 2)
  • 10.who then devised the torment?
  • 11.Relax (Greek disco mix)
  • 12.Watusi Love Juicy
  • 13.the last voice

Product Description:

Frankie Goes To Hollywood: Holly Johnson, Paul Rutherford (vocals); Brian Nash (guitar); Mark O'Toole (bass, background vocals); Peter Gill (drums).
Additional personnel: Steve Howe (acoustic guitar); Andrew Richards, Ann Dudley (keyboards); Louis Jardim (percussion).
Personnel: Paul Rutherford, Holly Johnson, Mark O'Toole (vocals); Brian Nash (guitar); Peter Gill (drums).
Unknown Contributor Roles: Peter Ashworth; A.J. Barratt; Steve Romney; Anton Corbijn; John Stoddart; Eric Watson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Frankie Goes To Hollywood

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 60,015
  • UPC: 698458990327
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)