Collectables Records

Ultimate 60s Collection, Volume 1 (3-CD)

by Various Artists
Ultimate 60s Collection, Volume 1 (3-CD)
27% OFF
Rating 3.8
5 ratings
List Price: $14.97
SALE PRICE: $10.98
You Save: $3.99 (27% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (3 Discs)
Item:  COL 0969
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Amazon sells this CD for $15.87, buying at saves you 31%
This is the price to buy directly from or its featured FBA seller. Prices change often, this price was last checked on October 23, 2014. Amazon is a registered trademark of, Inc.

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Collectables Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Heat Wave - Martha & the Vandellas
  • 2.The Lion Sleeps Tonight - The Tokens
  • 3.Daydream Believer - The Monkees
  • 4.Build Me Up Buttercup - The Foundations
  • 5.Surfer Girl - The Beach Boys
  • 6.I Will Follow Him - Little Peggy March
  • 7.Cara Mia - Jay & the Americans
  • 8.A Lover's Concerto - The Toys
  • 9.The Loco-Motion - Little Eva
  • 10.Johnny Angel - Shelley Fabares
  • 11.Palisades Park - Freddy Cannon
  • 12.More Today Than Yesterday - Spiral Starecase

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Oh, Pretty Woman - Roy Orbison
  • 2.(Just Like) Romeo & Juliet - The Reflections
  • 3.Stop! In the Name of Love - The Supremes
  • 4.Since I Fell for You - Lenny Welch
  • 5.Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me - Mel Carter
  • 6.Breaking Up Is Hard to Do - Neil Sedaka
  • 7.Travelin' Man - Rick Nelson
  • 8.To Sir with Love - Lulu
  • 9.Mony Mony - Tommy James & the Shondells
  • 10.Young Girl - Gary Puckett & the Union Gap
  • 11.Donna the Prima Donna - Dion
  • 12.See You in September - The Happenings
  • 13.Theme from "A Summer Place" - Percy Faith

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Runaround Sue - Dion
  • 2.The Big Hurt - Toni Fisher
  • 3.Keep Searchin' - Del Shannon
  • 4.Baby Talk - Jan & Dean
  • 5.Remember (Walking in the Sand) - The Shangri-Las
  • 6.Pretty Little Angel Eyes - Curtis Lee
  • 7.Look in My Eyes - The Chantels
  • 8.When We Get Married - The Dreamlovers
  • 9.Alley Oop - The Hollywood Argyles
  • 10.Please Be My Love Tonight - The Charades
  • 11.Denise - Randy & the Rainbows
  • 12.My True Story - The Jive Five

Product Description:

There's wonderful variety in this three-disc, 37-track box set of 1960s pop classics (everything here really could have easily fit on two discs, by the way), including endearing and enduring gems like the Foundations' "Build Me Up Buttercup," Little Peggy March's "I Will Follow Him," the Shangri-Las' "Remember (Walking in the Sand)," and Curtis Lee's "Pretty Little Angel Eyes," among others. It makes for a nice journey to another time and place. What isn't here, due no doubt to licensing costs, are any tracks by the Beatles, Bob Dylan, the Who, the Rolling Stones, the Byrds, the Doors, the Temptations, Marvin Gaye, or any number of other vital artists who truly shaped and defined the music of the era. ~ Steve Leggett

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.8
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 1,390
  • UPC: 090431096925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: