Dave Brubeck Jazz Moods: Cool

Jazz Moods: Cool
2 ratings
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $14.98
You Save: $3 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-3 business days
Format:  CD-R
sku:  SNYMOD 69424

Related products:

CD-R Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Sony Music MOD


  • Buy for $0.991.Tonight
  • Buy for $0.992.Some Day My Prince Will Come
  • Buy for $0.993.Strange Meadow Lark
  • Buy for $0.994.Duke, The - (live)
  • Buy for $0.995.Pennies from Heaven
  • Buy for $0.996.Basin Street Blues
  • Buy for $0.997.Gone With the Wind
  • Buy for $0.998.In Your Own Sweet Way - (live)
  • Buy for $0.999.I Feel Pretty
  • Buy for $0.9910.Audrey
  • Buy for $0.9911.Take Five

Product Description:

A part of Columbia's JAZZ MOODS compilation series, this disc presents 11 classic Dave Brubeck selections. One of the most accomplished and famous jazz pianists of all time, Brubeck is heard on this collection performing standards such as "Basin Street Blues" and "Some Day My Prince Will Come" and unforgettable originals "The Duke" and "In Your Own Sweet Way" (both originals are live versions).
Of course, no Brubeck compilation would be complete without saxophonist Paul Desmond's odd-metered 1959 hit composition "Take Five." JAZZ MOODS: COOL also includes the lilting "Audrey" and the sprightly "Gone with the Wind." A master of "cool" jazz, Brubeck is well represented here, and this album is perfect for those who may want to know more about the magnificent world of Brubeck, but don't know where to begin.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Dave Brubeck

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 78,578
  • UPC: 827969069424
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD-R:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)