Vera Lynn 100 Hits Legends (5-CD)

100 Hits Legends (5-CD)
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  32E7Y
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: February 1, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: 100 Hits

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.We'll Meet Again
  • 2.(There'll Be Bluebirds Over) The White Cliffs of Dover
  • 3.Yours
  • 4.It's A Lovely Day Tomorrow
  • 5.Wishing (Will Make It So)
  • 6.Wish Me Luck As You Wave Me Goodbye
  • 7.There's A Land of Begin Again
  • 8.A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square
  • 9.Be Like The Kettle and Sing
  • 10.Who's Taking You Home Tonight?
  • 11.Jealousy
  • 12.More and More
  • 13.The General's Fast Asleep
  • 14.Harbour Lights
  • 15.We Three (My Echo, My Shadow and Me)
  • 16.A Star Fell Out of Heaven
  • 17.Cinderella Stay In My Arms
  • 18.I'm In The Mood For Love
  • 19.It's A Sin To Tell A Lie
  • 20.Goodnight Children Everywhere

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.When The Lights Go On Again
  • 2.I Shall Be Waiting
  • 3.That Lovely Weekend
  • 4.Only Forever
  • 5.Something To Remember You By
  • 6.The London I Love
  • 7.There's A New World Over The Skyline
  • 8.The Happiest New Year of All
  • 9.The Love Bug Will Bite You
  • 10.I'm Sending You My Blessings
  • 11.Long Ago (and Far Away)
  • 12.It's Like Old Times
  • 13.The Anniversary Waltz
  • 14.I'll Be With You In Apple Blossom Time
  • 15.Do You Ever Dream of Tomorrow?
  • 16.I'm Beginning To See The Light
  • 17.My Dreams Are Getting Better All The Time
  • 18.I Couldn't Sleep A Wink Last Night
  • 19.Up The Wooden Hill To Bedfordshire
  • 20.Goodnight Wherever You Are

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.When They Sound The Last All Clear
  • 2.Over The Rainbow
  • 3.When You Wish Upon A Star
  • 4.There'll Come Another Day
  • 5.You'll Never Know
  • 6.For Sweethearts Everywhere
  • 7.Please Think of Me
  • 8.Mexicali Rose
  • 9.Cinderella Sweetheart
  • 10.You Can't Be True Dear
  • 11.Little Sir Echo
  • 12.Smilin' Through
  • 13.Over The Hill
  • 14.Careless
  • 15.I Don't Want To Set The World On Fire
  • 16.Rosalie
  • 17.Little Star (Estrellita)
  • 18.You're Breaking My Heart All Over Again
  • 19.Someone's Rocking My Dreamboat
  • 20.There's A Ship Rolling Home

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Again
  • 2.Kiss Me (Besame Mucho)
  • 3.Coming Home
  • 4.The Silver Wedding Waltz
  • 5.Alone
  • 6.Two Sleepy People
  • 7.So Many Memories
  • 8.I'm In Love For The Last Time
  • 9.I'll Make Up For Everything
  • 10.My Sister and I
  • 11.You're In My Arms
  • 12.When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  • 13.Where In The World
  • 14.How Green Was My Valley
  • 15.After A While
  • 16.I Paid For The Lie That I Told You
  • 17.In My Little Red Book
  • 18.Memories Live Longer Than Dreams
  • 19.No Regrets
  • 20.I'm Yours Sincerely

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Auf Weidersehn Sweetheart
  • 2.If You Love Me (Really Love Me)
  • 3.The Homing Waltz
  • 4.My Son, My Son
  • 5.Forget Me Not
  • 6.The Windsor Waltz
  • 7.Who Are We?
  • 8.A House With Love In It
  • 9.The Faithful Hussar (Don't Cry My Love)
  • 10.When You Hear Big Ben
  • 11.Travellin' Home
  • 12.Addio Amore
  • 13.If You Go
  • 14.A House Is A Home
  • 15.Be Anything (But Be Mine)
  • 16.Our Love Story
  • 17.I Am Loved
  • 18.By The Fireside
  • 19.Trying
  • 20.From The Time You Say Goodbye

Product Description:

2010 five CD collection from the British vocalist and national treasure. This set features 100 tracks including all nine of Vera Lynn's hit singles: 'My Son, My Son' (#1),'Forget-Me-Not' (#5), 'The Homing Waltz' (#9), 'Auf Weiderseh'n Sweetheart' (#10), 'The Windsor Waltz' (#11), 'A House with Love in It' (#17), 'Travellin' Home' (#20), 'The Faithful Hussar (Don't Cry My Love)' (#29) and 'Who Are We' (#30). This collection also includes her two best-known songs: '(There'll Be Bluebirds Over) the White Cliffs of Dover', and 'We'll Meet Again' (both recorded in 1942, before the UK charts had started). DMG 100.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Vera Lynn

Product Info

  • UPC: 654378603822
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)