Charlie Daniels The Essential Charlie Daniels

The Essential Charlie Daniels
5 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.16 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.98
You Save: $1.82 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35C66
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony


  • Buy for $1.291.The Devil Went Down To Georgia
  • Buy for $1.292.Long Haired Country Boy
  • Buy for $0.993.Wichita Jail
  • Buy for $1.294.Uneasy Rider
  • Buy for $0.995.Mississippi
  • Buy for $0.996.Trudy
  • Buy for $0.997.Boogie Woogie Fiddle Country Blues
  • Buy for $0.998.Texas
  • Buy for $1.299.Simple Man
  • Buy for $0.9910.In America
  • Buy for $0.9911.Still In Saigon
  • Buy for $0.9912.The Legend Of Wooley Swamp
  • Buy for $0.9913.Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye
  • Buy for $1.2914.The South's Gonna Do It Again

Product Description:

Personnel: Charlie Daniels (vocals, acoustic & electric guitars, banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Barry Barnes (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Bruce Ray Brown, Tom Crain (guitar, background vocals); Richard Betts (dobro); Julian King (trumpet); Taz DiGregorio (keyboards, background vocals); Charlie Hayward, Mark Fitzgerald, Charlie Hayward (bass); Fred Edwards, James Marshall, Gary Allen (drums, percussion); Jack Gavin (percussion).
Producers: John Boylan, Paul Hornsby, Charlie Daniels, James Stroud.
Compilation producer: Al Quaglieri.
Recorded between 1973 & 1989. Includes liner notes by Deborah Evans Price.
This is part of the "Essential Collection" series.
Personnel: Charlie Daniels (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, banjo, mandolin, violin, fiddle); Tom Crain, Bruce Ray Brown (vocals, guitar); Barry Barnes (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Joel "Taz" DiGregorio (vocals, keyboards); James Stroud (vocals, percussion); Richard Betts (dobro); Julian King (trumpet); Don Murray , Fred Edwards, Gary Allen , Jack Gavin, James Marshall (drums, percussion).
Photographers: David Michael Kennedy ; Mike Rutherford .
The Essential Charlie Daniels Band contains 16 well-chosen tracks taken from the band's mid-'70s to late-'80s recordings on Epic. All the basics are here, including the country crossover smash "The Devil Went Down to Georgia." Luckily for all but the most rabid fan, this set contains the original versions of Daniels' outlaw/Southern rock hits, including "Wichita Jail," "Boogie Woogie Fiddle Country Blues," "Texas," "Drinkin' My Baby Goodbye," "Long Haired Country Boy," and "Uneasy Rider." When Daniels went through a reformation of his religious beliefs, he re-recorded several songs from his back catalog to reflect his religious convictions and omitted references to marijuana or alcohol use. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Charlie Daniels

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,227
  • UPC: 696998907423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)