Celtic Dreams: The Haunting Sound of Traditional Irish Pipes

Celtic Dreams: The Haunting Sound of Traditional
Price: $10.79
List Price: $11.99
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  34WKD
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Imports


  • 1.I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 2.My Love Is Like a Red, Red Rose - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 3.Riverdance - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 4.My Heart Will Go On - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 5.Town I Loved So Well - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 6.Molly Malone - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 7.I Know Where I'm Going - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 8.Theme From Harry's Game - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 9.Carrickferqus - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 10.Spinning Whell - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 11.She Moved Through the Fair - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 12.Mountains of Moume - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 13.Rare Old Times - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 14.Sky Boat Song - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 15.Love's Old Sweet Song - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 16.When You Were Sweet Sixteen - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 17.Emerald Dreams - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 18.Down by the Sally Gardens - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 19.Water Is Wide - (with Paul Brooks)
  • 20.I'll Take You Home Again, Kathleen - (with Paul Brooks)

Product Description:

Celtic Dreams is subtitled "the haunting sound of tradition Irish pipes," but this actually a misnomer. While the uilleann pipes do appear on many of the 20 tracks collected here, their evocative sound is maligned by an impenetrable New Age gloss. The album represents the worst of Celtic music's fusion with New Age, in that the music's links to Irish traditional music are shellacked by reverb, synthesizers, and uninspired arrangements. Celtic Dreams presents shameless instrumental versions of Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On", U2's "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For", and Clannad's "Theme from Harry's Game", and even muddles through a few Irish folk classics. In its eagerness to please Celtic fans while marketing to New Agers, Celtic Dreams fails everyone. ~ Johnny Loftus

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info

  • UPC: 605457253827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)