The Spencer Davis Group Gimme Some Lovin': Live 1966

Gimme Some Lovin': Live 1966
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
6 ratings
List Price: $24.95
Your Price: $22.46
You Save: $2.49 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  35AYR
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1966
  • Label: Cornerstone Ras
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. When I Come Home
    2. Dust My Blues
    3. Mean Woman Blues
    4. Together Till The End of Time
    5. I'm A Man
    6. Georgia On My Mind
    7. Gimme Some Lovin'
    8. Keep on Runnin'

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Starring &

Entertainment Reviews:

Uncut - 04/01/2005
"[T]he band blast through a typical live show of the time -- blues standards and those electrifying pop hits."
Mojo - 05/01/2005
"It's the live footage from 1966 that makes this DVD so appealing..."

Description by

Gimme Some Lovin: Live 1966 features extremely rare archive footage of the original line-up playing live and includes many of their major hit songs including "Keep On Runnin'", "Gimme Some Lovin'" and "I'm A Man". Also included is an entertaining and enlightening interview with the band members. The DVD also features a full-length documentary on the group from 1967. Featuring the group in the recording studio, on various concert stages, at press calls, in the PR office, this is a unique opportunity for the collector to glimpse the day to day life of a top group in the '60's.

Product Description:

The 1960s R&B act The Spencer Davis Group is featured here in its original lineup. Composed of Spencer Davis, Steve Winwood, Muff Winwood, and Pete York, the group formed in England 1962. Hitting the UK charts with their debut single "Keep on Runnin'," The Spencer Davis group joined its peers as part of the "British Invasion."

A feature-length documentary from 1967 gives viewers an inside look at the daily routine of one of the major groups of the 1960s. Comprised of rare archive footage of the original lineup as seen in the recording studio, concerts, and public relations activities, the documentary was shot in 1967, as the band underwent crucial changes and toured Europe. An exclusive interview sheds further light on the individual band members, featuring Steve Winwood, who went on to gain even greater acclaim as a member of Traffic, as well as in his solo career, and Steve's brother Muff. In a rare live performance from 1966, the group performs many of its hits, including: "Keep on Runnin'," and "I'm a Man."


  • 1.When I Come Home [DVD]
  • 2.Dust My Blues [DVD]
  • 3.Mean Woman Blues [DVD]
  • 4.(Interview) [DVD]
  • 5.Together Till the End of Time [DVD]
  • 6.I'm a Man [DVD]
  • 7.Georgia on My Mind [DVD]
  • 8.Gimme Some Lovin' [DVD]
  • 9.Keep on Running [DVD]
  • 10.With Their New Face On (Spencer Davis Group Film Documentary 1967) ...

Plot Keywords:

1960s | Documentary | Live Performances | Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock And Roll | Rock Bands | Rock Concerts | Rock Documentaries | Rock Music | Rock Musicians

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Spencer Davis Group

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 109,785
  • UPC: 022891927495
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)
Memorial Day: 10am-6pm