Barbra Streisand Barbra Streisand's Greatest Hits

Barbra Streisand's Greatest Hits
29 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 22968
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.People
  • 2.Second Hand Rose
  • 3.Why Did I Choose You?
  • 4.He Touched Me
  • 5.Free Again
  • 6.Don't Rain On My Parade
  • 7.My Coloring Book
  • 8.Sam, You Made The Pants Too Long
  • 9.My Man
  • 10.Gotta Move
  • 11.Happy Days Are Here Again

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Barbra Streisand (vocals); Peter Matz, Michel Legrand, Don Costa (conductor).
Producers: Mike Berniker, Robert Merdey, Ettore Stratta, Jack Gold, Warren Vincent.
Barbra Streisand made her first album for Columbia Records in 1962. Two weeks of its release, Streisand was the top-selling female vocalist in the USA. Another strong album, her appearance on Broadway in Funny Girl and two Grammy Awards followed, for Best Album and Best Female Vocalist (for 'Happy Days Are Here Again'). During the mid-60s she starred in a succession of popular and award-winning television spectaculars. Albums of the music from these shows were big-sellers. Her second Hollywood film, Hello, Dolly! (1969) was another success. During the 70s Streisand continued to make well-conceived and perfectly executed albums, most of which sold in large numbers. A Star Is Born won admirers and several Golden Globe Awards. She had a number 1 hit in 1978 with 'You Don't Bring Me Flowers', a duet with Neil Diamond, and she also shared the microphone with Donna Summer on 'Enough Is Enough', a disco number which reached Platinum, and with Barry Gibb on the album, Guilty. Her insistence upon perfection has meant that her many records are exemplars for other singers.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 29 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barbra Streisand

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,872
  • UPC: 886972296821
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Pop Vocal: Classic Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)