Barbra Streisand Back To Broadway

Back To Broadway
47 ratings
Only 7 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 23704
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Some Enchanted Evening
  • 2.Everybody Says Don't
  • 3.The Music Of The Night
  • 4.Speak Low
  • 5.As If We Never Said Goodbye
  • 6.Children Will Listen
  • 7.I Have A Love / One Hand, One Heart
  • 8.Move On
  • 9.Luck Be A Lady
  • 10.With One Look
  • 11.The Man I Love
  • 12.Move On

Product Description:

Personnel: Barbra Streisand, Johnny Mathis, Michael Crawford (vocals); Michael Thompson, Bob Mann, George Doering, Dean Parks (guitar); David Boruff (saxophone); Mark Portmann (piano, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes, Scott Frankel, John Berkman (piano); Jeffrey "CJ" Vanston (keyboards, synthesizer); Mike Lang (keyboards); Simon Franglen (synthesizer, programming); Ian Underwood (synthesizer); Nathan East, Neil Stubenhaus, Abraham Laboriel (bass); Mike Baird, Jeffrey Hamilton, Steven Schaffer (drums); Alan Estes, Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Tony Smith (programming).
Producers: David Foster; Barbra Streisand, Andrew Lloyd Webber, Nigel Wright.
Engineers include: Al Schmitt, Dave Reitzas, Humberto Gatica.
Includes liner notes by Barbra Streisand.
This is the long-awaited sequel to Streisand's 1985 release, THE BROADWAY ALBUM. Like its predecessor, BACK TO BROADWAY is a diverse collection of songs, ranging from the classic ("Luck Be A Lady" from GUYS AND DOLLS, "Some Enchanted Evening" from SOUTH PACIFIC) to the current (selections from SUNSET BOULEVARD). The album also features the kind of clever arrangements we've come to expect, and compelling vocal performances by Ms. Streisand.
Stephen Sondheim is once again well represented. Streisand enthusiastically takes on "Everybody Says Don't," Sondheim's vigorous ode to individual will, clearly sensing a connection to her own beleaguered life and career. "Move On," the closing track, is a clever conflation of two songs from SUNDAY IN THE PARK WITH GEORGE that Sondheim put together at Streisand's request. Equally well represented is that other major force in contemporary musical theatre, Andrew Lloyd Webber. "The Music Of The Night" is performed here as a duet with the original Phantom, Michael Crawford, and Streisand offers breathtaking performances of "As If We Never Said Goodbye" and "With One Look." Other highlights include smoky renderings of Kurt Weill's "Speak Low" and the Gershwins' "The Man I Love."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 47 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barbra Streisand

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,946
  • UPC: 886972370422
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Pop Vocal: Show Vocals Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)