Barbra Streisand A Happening in Central Park (Live)

A Happening in Central Park (Live)
18 ratings
Only 5 copies left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24431
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 1, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.I Can See It
  • 2.Love Is Like A New Born Child
  • 3.Folk Monologue / Value
  • 4.Cry Me A River
  • 5.People
  • 6.He Touched Me
  • 7.Marty The Martian / The Sound Of Music / Mississippi Mud / Santa Claus Is Comin' To Town
  • 8.Natural Sounds
  • 9.Second Hand Rose
  • 10.Sleep In Heavenly Peace (Silent Night)
  • 11.Happy Days Are Here Again

Product Description:

Engineers: Edward T. Graham, Stan Weiss, Phil Macy, Arthur Kendy.
Recorded live at Central Park, New York City, New York on June 17, 1967.
On June 17, 1967, while filming FUNNY GIRL, Barbra Streisand took time from her busy schedule to sing in front of 135,000 people in Central Park. As daunting as this would've seemed, A HAPPENING shows her to have been more than up to the challenge. The crowd greets her with tumultuous cheers. "I didn't do nothin' yet!" she cries, but the crowd knows exactly what's in store for them as she immediately flies into her opening number, the show-stopping "I Can See It" from THE FANTASTICKS. She then proceeds to demonstrate her versatility.
She sings "Love Is Like A New Born Child" with such intimacy that one forgets the enormity of this venue until the audience roars out its appreciation. She shows off her comic skills with "Value" as well as with jokes peppered throughout her performance. The rigorous pre-planning that goes into much of her onstage persona becomes apparent when one of her monologues glides right into "People" without missing a beat, but the joyous spontaneity of her interaction with the crowd as they sing along during "Second Hand Rose" is equally evident. She closes the evening on an optimistic note, singing "Happy Days Are Here Again," and her fans couldn't agree with her more.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Barbra Streisand

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,261
  • UPC: 886972443126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection Product Series:

Pop Vocal: Classic Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)