Peter Tosh Live And Dangerous: Boston 1976

Live And Dangerous: Boston 1976
9 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 1 copy left
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
or Mix & Match 10 CDs for $49.90
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SSP 24962
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Instrumental Intro
  • 2.Igziabeher (Let Jah Be Praised)
  • 3.400 Years
  • 4.No Sympathy
  • 5.Burial
  • 6.Mark Of The Beast
  • 7.Babylon Queendom
  • 8.Why Must I Cry
  • 9.Whatcha Gonna Do
  • 10.Steppin' Razor
  • 11.Ketchy Shuby

Product Description:

Personnel: Peter Tosh (vocals, guitar); All Anderson, Donald Kinsey (guitar);
Earl Lindo, Errol Nelson (keyboards); Robbie Shakespeare (Bass); Sly Dunbar (drums).
Recorded live in Cambridge, Massachusetts on November 26, 1976. Includes liner notes by Herbie Miller.
This concert was recorded live on November 26, 1976, at the end of Tosh's first American tour. Concentrating on material from his Legalize It album (though, oddly, the song "Legalize It" itself is absent), it's a lengthy (75-minute) document of how he sounded at the time he was becoming known as a solo performer in his own right to international audiences. The fidelity is decent, and as was often the case with Bob Marley and the Wailers records in the 1970s, there's a rock tinge to the arrangements, particularly as the band included guitarists Al Anderson and Donald Kinsey (later leader of the Kinsey Report). The rhythm section is the famed pair of Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare, and Earl Lindo adds keyboards to the full sound. Like many a live album, it's a good addition to the collection of committed fans, though not the ideal place to get a sense of Tosh's prime. ~ Richie Unterberger

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 9 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Peter Tosh

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 21,663
  • UPC: 886972496221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Reggae: Roots Music Categories:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)