Nina Simone Live at Ronnie Scott's

Live at Ronnie Scott's
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
6 ratings
Movie on IMDb
List Price: $19.95
Your Price: $17.96
You Save: $1.99 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Item:  32EFV
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Play Trailer

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 57 minutes
  • Video: Black & White
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1985
  • Label: Quantum Leap
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
  • Tracks:
    1. God, God, God
    2. If You Knew
    3. Mr. Smith
    4. Fodder in her Wings
    5. Be My Husband
    6. I Love You, Porgy
    7. The Other Woman
    8. Moon Over Alabama
    9. Mississippi Goddam
    10. For A While
    11. See-Line Woman
    12. I Sing Just To Know I'm Alive
    13. My Baby Just Cares For Me

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Directed by &

Description by

This DVD features Nina Simone (vocals, piano) delivering an intense emotional performance at the legendary Ronnie Scott's in Soho, London on November 17, 1985. Simone is considered to be one of the most diverse singers of the 20th century, recording material in multiple genres including soul, jazz, pop, blues, gospel, and Broadway. Most often labeled a "soul" singer due to her emotional performing tendencies, Simone is an eclectic musician, who adds a soulful mystique to whatever material she interprets. This brilliant performance at Ronnie Scott's is testament to this fact.

9 tracks performed including "If You Knew," "Be My Husband," "I Love You, Porgy," "Mississippi Goddam / Moon Over Alabama (Medley)" and "My Baby Just Cares For Me."

Product Description:

Recorded on November 17th, 1985, this performance sees Nina Simone working her way through some of the material that has made her a legend in the jazz world. Tracks include "My Baby Just Cares For Me," "I Loves You, Porgy," "Moon Over Alabama," and more!


  • 1.God, God, God
  • 2.If You Knew
  • 3.Mr. Smith
  • 4.Fodder on Her Wings
  • 5.Be My Husband
  • 6.I Loves You, Porgy
  • 7.The Other Woman
  • 8.Mississippi Goddam
  • 9.Moon Over Alabama
  • 10.For a While
  • 11.See Line Woman
  • 12.I Sing Just to Know That I'm Alive
  • 13.My Baby Just Cares for Me

Plot Keywords:

Concert | Jazz | Jazz Vocal | Jazz Vocalists | Music (General)

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Nina Simone

Product Info:

  • UPC: 022891985891
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)