Ozzy Osbourne Prince of Darkness (4-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Prince of Darkness (4-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 3.1
81 ratings
List Price: $49.98
SALE PRICE: $44.98
You Save: $5 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (4 Discs)
Item:  CBS 92960

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 22, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - p.81
3.5 stars out of 5 - "[T]here may be no better measure of Osbourne's miracle ride since he was sacked from Black Sabbath in 1979 than the extreme zigzags between hellfire classicism and hilarious anomaly...in this delightfully motley four-CD anthology..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Don't Know (Live)
  • 2.Mr. Crowley
  • 3.Crazy Train
  • 4.Goodbye To Romance (Live)
  • 5.Suicide Solution (Live)
  • 6.Over The Mountain
  • 7.Flying High Again (Live)
  • 8.You Can't Kill Rock And Roll
  • 9.Diary Of A Madman
  • 10.Bark At The Moon (Live)
  • 11.Spiders
  • 12.Rock 'n' Roll Rebel
  • 13.You're No Different

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ultimate Sin (Live)
  • 2.Never Know Why (Live)
  • 3.Thank God For The Bomb (Live)
  • 4.Crazy Babies
  • 5.Breakin' All The Rules
  • 6.I Don't Want To Change The World- Demo
  • 7.Mama, I'm Coming Home- Demo
  • 8.Desire- Demo
  • 9.No More Tears
  • 10.Won't Be Coming Home (S.I.N.)- Demo
  • 11.Perry Mason (Live)
  • 12.See You On The Other Side- Demo
  • 13.Walk On Water- Demo
  • 14.Gets Me Through (Live)
  • 15.Bang Bang (You're Dead)
  • 16.Dreamer

Tracks on Disc 3:

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.21st Century Schizoid Man
  • 2.Mississippi Queen
  • 3.All The Young Dudes
  • 4.In My Life
  • 5.Fire
  • 6.For What It's Worth
  • 7.Sympathy For The Devil
  • 8.Working Class Hero
  • 9.Good Times
  • 10.Changes

Product Description:

Includes a 60 page book.
Personnel: Ozzy Osbourne (vocals); Ozzy Osbourne; Ian Hunter, Kelly Osbourne (vocals); Jim Vallance (guitar, keyboards, drums); Jake E. Lee (guitar, background vocals); Joe Holmes, Jerry Cantrell, Leslie West, Nuno Bettencourt, Randy Rhoads, Robert Randolph , Steve Lukather, Tim Pierce, Warren DeMartini (guitar); Don Airey, John Sinclair, Michael Railo (keyboards); Mike Bordin (drums, percussion, gong); Tommy Aldridge (drums); Bob Daisley (background vocals); Dweezil Zappa, Zakk Wylde (guitar); Randy Castillo (drums); DMX, Fuzzbubble, Geezer Butler, Infectious Grooves, Miss Piggy, Mot?rhead, Ol' Dirty Bastard, Primus, The Crystal Method, Therapy?, Tony Iommi, Type O Negative, Was (Not Was), Wu-Tang Clan, Black Sabbath.
Audio Mixers: Dweezil Zappa; Bruce Sugar.
Liner Note Author: Ozzy Osbourne.
Photographers: Dennis Keeley; William Hames; Mark Weiss; Annamaria DiSanto; David Daoud Coleman; George Chin; Ross Halfin; Scott Seiner; Jorgen Angel; Sam Taylor-Wood; Fin Costello; Nitin Vadukul; Gene Kirkland; Neil Zlozower; Jeanette Wright Black.
Arrangers: Dweezil Zappa; Steve Dudas.
Released nearly three decades after Ozzy Osbourne departed Black Sabbath, 2005's PRINCE OF DARKNESS represents the first attempt at encompassing Osbourne's solo career in a box-set format. In the thoroughly entertaining liner notes, Osbourne admits that he was skeptical about taking this record company-prodded step, agreeing to the project only when allowed to fulfill a longtime musical goal--to record an album's worth of cover tunes.
The first two discs of this collection are divided between studio cuts, live recordings, and numerous demos of many bright spots in the Osbourne canon, including "Mr. Crowley," "Goodbye to Romance," and, of course, "Crazy Train." The third disc is a compilation of the Ozzman's non-album sessions, ranging from Sabbath standards with Therapy? ("Iron Man") and Primus ("N.I.B.") to a surprisingly low-key Motorhead collaboration ("I Ain't No Nice Guy"), a head-scratching duet with Miss Piggy ("Born to Be Wild"), and a previously unreleased romp through the disco smash "Stayin' Alive," with Dweezil Zappa. The highlight of the set, however, may be the newly recorded fourth disc. Here Ozzy pays homage to his heroes--including John Lennon and Jimi Hendrix--and contemporaries such as David Bowie and King Crimson. (Osbourne's unexpected take on Crimson's "21st Century Schizoid Man" is particularly fierce.) For Ozzy fans, the 52-track PRINCE OF DARKNESS is a must-have collection.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 3.1
Based on 81 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ozzy Osbourne

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 45,833
  • UPC: 827969296028
  • Shipping Weight: 0.95/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Top ranking titles in the Heavy Metal genre:

Top ranking CD: