Neil Diamond Stages: Performances 1970-2002 (5-CD)

Stages: Performances 1970-2002 (5-CD)
47 ratings
Price: $53.98
List Price: $59.98
You Save: $6 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
sku:  32F4Q
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 1/04, p.132
3 stars out of 5 - "[H]is sonorous vocal power and masterful phrasing have remained intact..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Overture (Live)
  • 2.America (Live)
  • 3.A Mission Of Love (Live)
  • 4.Hello Again (Live)
  • 5.Kentucky Woman (Live)
  • 6.The Boat That I Row (Live)
  • 7.Cherry, Cherry (Live)
  • 8.Red, Red Wine (Live)
  • 9.I'm A Believer (Live)
  • 10.Play Me (Live)
  • 11.Love On The Rocks (Live)
  • 12.Soolaimon (Live)
  • 13.If You Know What I Mean (Live)
  • 14.Beautiful Noise (Live)
  • 15.Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon (Live)
  • 16.I Haven't Played This Song In Years (Live)
  • 17.You Are The Best Part Of Me (Live)
  • 18.Forever In Blue Jeans (Live)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Starflight (Live)
  • 2.Captain Sunshine (Live)
  • 3.Holly Holy (Live)
  • 4.Sweet Caroline (Live)
  • 5.Sweet Caroline (reprise) (Live)
  • 6.You Don't Bring Me Flowers (Live)
  • 7.Yes I Will / Lady Magdalene (Live)
  • 8.Shilo (Live)
  • 9.He Ain't Heavy...He's My Brother (Live)
  • 10.I Am...I Said (Live)
  • 11.Cracklin' Rosie (Live)
  • 12.Brother Love's Traveling Salvation Show (Live)
  • 13.America (walk off) (Live)

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Lordy (Live)
  • 2.Brooklyn Roads (Live)
  • 3.Home Is A Wounded Heart (Live)
  • 4.The Last Picasso (Live)
  • 5.The Last Thing On My Mind (Live)
  • 6.You Got To Me (Live)
  • 7.God Only Knows (Live)
  • 8.Lay Lady Lay (Live)
  • 9.Glory Road (Live)
  • 10.Rocket Man (Live)
  • 11.Say Maybe (Live)
  • 12.Once In A While (Live)
  • 13.Rainy Day Song (Live)
  • 14.Guitar Heaven (Live)
  • 15.Songs Of Life (Live)
  • 16.Fire On The Tracks (Live)
  • 17.Brooklyn On A Saturday Night (Live)
  • 18.Primitive (Live)
  • 19.The Story Of My Life (Live)

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.This Time (Live)
  • 2.The American Popular Song (Live)
  • 3.Teach Me Tonight (Live)
  • 4.Dedicated To The One I Love (Live)
  • 5.Spanish Harlem (Live)
  • 6.Beatles Medley: Golden Slumbers, Carry That Weight, The End (Live)
  • 7.Sweet L.A. Days (Live)
  • 8.Fortune Of The Night (Live)
  • 9.Mountains Of Love (Live)
  • 10.If There Were No Dreams (Live)
  • 11.All I Really Need Is You (Live)
  • 12.Yesterday's Songs (Live)
  • 13.Can Anybody Hear Me (Live)
  • 14.Talking Optimist Blues (Live)
  • 15.Everybody (Live)
  • 16.Marry Me (Live)
  • 17.In My Lifetime (Live)
  • 18.I Got The Feelin' (Oh No, No) (Live)
  • 19.Longfellow Serenade (Live)
  • 20.Unchained Melody (Live)
  • 21.I Believe In Happy Endings (Live)

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.O Holy Night (Live)
  • 2.Silent Night (Live)
  • 3.White Christmas (Live)
  • 4.Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer (Live)
  • 5.O Come, O Come Emmanuel (Live)
  • 6.Little Drummer Boy (Live)
  • 7.Morning Has Broken (Live)
  • 8.You Make It Feel Like Christmas (Live)
  • 9.The Christmas Song (Live)
  • 10.Winter Wonderland (Live)
  • 11.Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Live)
  • 12.We Wish You A Merry Christmas (Live)

Product Description:

Includes a DVD disc.
Personnel includes: Neil Diamond (vocals, guitar); Eddie Rubin, Randy Sterling, Carol Hunter, Mark Kapner, Dennis St. John, Alan Lindgren, Richard Bennett, Emory Gordy Jr., Reinie Press, Danny Nicholson, Jeffrey Kewley, Jesse Diamond, Doug Rhone, Julia Waters, Ron Tutt, Oren Waters, Art Velasco, Ralf Rickert, Larry Klimas, Don Markese.
Compilation producers: Neil Diamond, Sam Cole.
Recorded between 1970-2002. Includes liner notes by Laurie Viera Rigler.
Few singers are as connected with sing-alongs as the New York City born and raised Neil Diamond. From rousing renditions at pubs to interpretations at karaoke clubs, his songs are vigorously sung from sea to shining sea. The incomparable Mr. Diamond's songs are made to be sung lustily, feverishly, with reckless abandon, and as one would predict, Neil himself sings them that way, making his live shows, concert events in the full-bodied, Tom Jones sense of the word. His shows are the ultimate in fan friendly entertainment, interspersed with wandering tales and sudden, direct connections with the crowd. This distinctly Diamond behavior was even the subject of a Saturday Night Live sketch that played in part off his stage digressions and in part off the passion in his songs, songs which sometimes wear arcane, wonderfully obtuse, and even pleadingly earnest lyrics on their sleeve.
The box set STAGES gathers all the live Diamond any fan might desire in five audio discs and a DVD. The performances span his formative years in the early 1970s, when he channeled raw yet sweet Stax-style soul, through his ballads of the '80s and his famous Christmas caroling to two concerts from 2002. All of these performances capture the flavor, the passion, the sound bites, and the sweat of a Neil Diamond concert experience.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 47 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Neil Diamond

Product Info

  • UPC: 827969054024
  • Shipping Weight: 1.35/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)