Aerosmith Box of Fire (13-CD)

Box of Fire (13-CD)
23 ratings
Price: $107.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (13 Discs)
sku:  32F3F
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 13
  • Released: November 22, 1994
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: Sony

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 3/95, p.109
4 Stars - Excellent - "...the music ably confirms Aerosmith's position as America's premier rock band..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Make It
  • 2.Somebody
  • 3.Dream On
  • 4.One Way Street
  • 5.Mama Kin
  • 6.Write Me
  • 7.Movin' Out
  • 8.Walkin' The Dog

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Same Old Song And Dance
  • 2.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 3.Spaced
  • 4.Woman Of The World
  • 5.S.O.S. (Too Bad)
  • 6.Train Kept A Rollin'
  • 7.Seasons Of Wither
  • 8.Pandora's Box

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Toys In The Attic
  • 2.Uncle Salty
  • 3.Adam's Apple
  • 4.Walk This Way
  • 5.Big Ten Inch Record
  • 6.Sweet Emotion
  • 7.No More No More
  • 8.Round And Round
  • 9.You See Me Crying

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Back In The Saddle
  • 2.Last Child
  • 3.Rats In The Cellar
  • 4.Combination
  • 5.Sick As A Dog
  • 6.Nobody's Fault
  • 7.Get The Lead Out
  • 8.Lick And A Promise
  • 9.Home Tonight

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Draw The Line
  • 2.I Wanna Know Why
  • 3.Critical Mass
  • 4.Get It Up
  • 5.Bright Light Fright
  • 6.Kings And Queens
  • 7.The Hand That Feeds
  • 8.Sight For Sore Eyes
  • 9.Milk Cow Blues

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.Back In The Saddle
  • 2.Sweet Emotion
  • 3.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 4.Toys In The Attic
  • 5.Last Child
  • 6.Come Together
  • 7.Walk This Way
  • 8.Sick As A Dog
  • 9.Dream On
  • 10.Chip Away The Stone
  • 11.Sight For Sore Eyes
  • 12.Mama Kin
  • 13.S.O.S.
  • 14.I Ain't Got You
  • 15.Mother Popcorn
  • 16.Train Kept A Rollin'/Strangers In The NIght

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.No Surprize
  • 2.Chiquita
  • 3.Remember (Walking In The Sand)
  • 4.Cheese Cake
  • 5.Three Mile Smile
  • 6.Reefer Head Woman
  • 7.Bone To Bone (Coney Island White Fish Boy)
  • 8.Think About It
  • 9.Mia

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Dream On
  • 2.Same Old Song And Dance
  • 3.Sweet Emotion
  • 4.Walk This Way
  • 5.Last Child
  • 6.Back In The Saddle
  • 7.Draw The Line
  • 8.Kings And Queens
  • 9.Come Together
  • 10.Remember (Walking IN The Sand)

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Jailbait
  • 2.Lightning Strikes
  • 3.Bitch's Brew
  • 4.Bolivian Ragamuffin
  • 5.Cry Me A River
  • 6.Prelude To Joanie
  • 7.Joanie's Butterfly
  • 8.Rock In A Hard Place (Cheshire Cat)
  • 9.Jig Is Up
  • 10.Push Comes To Shove

Tracks on Disc 10:

  • 1.Train Kept A Rollin'
  • 2.Kings And Queens
  • 3.Sweet Emotion
  • 4.Dream On
  • 5.Mama Kin
  • 6.Three Mile Smile / Reefer Head Woman
  • 7.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 8.Major Barbra

Tracks on Disc 11:

  • 1.Back In The Saddle
  • 2.Walk This Way
  • 3.Movin' Out
  • 4.Draw The Line
  • 5.Same Old Song And Dance
  • 6.Last Child
  • 7.Let The Music Do The Talking
  • 8.Toys In The Attic

Tracks on Disc 12:

  • 1.Rats In The Cellar
  • 2.Lick And A Promise
  • 3.Chip Away The Stone
  • 4.No Surprize
  • 5.Mama Kin
  • 6.Adam's Apple
  • 7.Nobody's Fault
  • 8.Round And Round
  • 9.Critical Mass
  • 10.Lord Of The Thighs
  • 11.Jailbait
  • 12.Train Kept A Rollin'

Tracks on Disc 13:

  • 1.Sweet Emotion (1991)
  • 2.Rocking Pneumonia And The Boogie Woogie Flu
  • 3.Subway
  • 4.Circle Jerk
  • 5.Dream On (MTV Anniversary)

Product Description:

BOX OF FIRE is a 13-CD collection containing AEROSMITH, GET YOUR WINGS, TOYS IN THE ATTIC, ROCKS, DRAW THE LINE, LIVE BOOTLEG, NIGHT IN THE RUTS, GREATEST HITS, ROCK IN A HARD PLACE, CLASSICS LIVE, CLASSICS LIVE II, GEMS and a 5-track bonus CD of rarities. It comes with original LP artwork, press clips, album reviews and studio notes.
The initial pressings of BOX OF FIRE carried its own factory assigned serial number custom inked on a hologram sticker to ensure first edition status.
Aerosmith: Steven Tyler (vocals, acoustic guitar, harmonica, wood flute, piano, keyboards, bass, percussion); Joe Perry (vocals, acoustic, electric 12-string, slide & lap steel guitars, bass, percussion); Brad Whitford, Rick Dufay, Jimmy Crespo (guitar); Tom Hamilton (guitar, bass); Joey Kramer (drums, percussion, background vocals).
Additional personnel: Michael Mainieri (conductor, arranger); Neil Thompson, John Lievano (guitar); Jack Douglas (mandolin, percussion); Paul Prestopino (banjo); Reinhard Straub (violin); George Young (alto saxophone); Lou Marini, Michael Brecker (tenor saxophone); Lou Delgotto (baritone saxophone); David Woodford, Stan Bronstein, John Turi (saxophones); Randy Brecker (trumpet); Barry Rogers, Jon Pearson (trombone); Richie Supa, Scott Cushnie, Paul Harris (piano); Ray Colcord (keyboards); Mark Radice (keyboards, background vocals); Jay Messina (bass marimba); Karen Lawrence (background vocals)
Producers include: Adrian Barber, Jack Douglas, Ray Colcord, Aerosmith, Gary Lyons.
Engineers include: Adrian Barber, Carol Wienstock, Jay Messina.
Includes liner notes by Stu Werbin, Charley Walters, Joe Fernbache.
BOX OF FIRE is a 13-CD set that brings together all of Aerosmith's '70s studio and live albums for Columbia, the band's compilations, and a five-track bonus disc. Housed in an impressive package festooned in flames, BOX OF FIRE is something to be treasured and enjoyed for hours on end.
Starting with the band's self-titled debut, all the great albums that helped serve as inspirations for countless bands are here, including TOYS IN THE ATTIC, DRAW THE LINE, GET YOUR WINGS, and ROCKS. Beyond hits like "Walk This Way" and "Back in the Saddle" are nuggets like "Seasons of Wither," "Critical Mass," "No Surprize" and "Major Barbra." Live Aerosmith comes in the form of the unfiltered LIVE: BOOTLEG and the more sonically cleaned-up CLASSICS I and II. New versions of "Sweet Emotion" and "Dream On" make up the bonus disc along with a rollicking cover of "Rocking Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu" and a pair of hard-hitting DRAW THE LINE-era instrumentals.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 23 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Aerosmith

Product Info

  • UPC: 074646668726
  • Shipping Weight: 4.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 13 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)