Monty Alexander Montreux Alexander - 30TH Anniversary Edition [import]

Montreux Alexander - 30TH Anniversary Edition
10% OFF
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  UNIP 1745061
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Universal Import


  • 1.Night Mist Blues
  • Buy for $0.992.Feelings
  • Buy for $0.993.Satin Doll
  • 4.Work Song
  • Buy for $0.995.I'll Drown In My Own Tears
  • Buy for $0.996.Battle Hymn of The Republic
  • Buy for $0.997.Montevideo
  • 8.You Make Me Feel Brand New
  • Buy for $0.999.That's The Way It Is

Product Description:

Thirtieth Anniversary edition of this live album from Jazz pianist Monty Alexander featuring three bonus tracks. Originally released in 1976, Montreux Alexander features Monty in a trio setting with bassist John Clayton and drummer Jeff Hamilton. Alexander's soulful approach to Blues and Standards is superb, even taking the somewhat bland hit 'Feelings' and lifting it up to create a timeless chestnut. Also features versions of 'Satin Doll', 'You Make Me Feel Brand New', 'Battle Hymn Of The Republic' and many others. Universal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Monty Alexander

Product Info:

  • UPC: 602517450615
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item