Cameo The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
10% OFF
Rating 4.1
7 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
List Price: $9.98
Your Price: $8.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  MRY 000611202
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Island / Mercury


  • 1.Word Up!
  • Buy for $1.292.Single Life
  • Buy for $1.293.Candy
  • Buy for $1.294.She's Strange
  • Buy for $1.295.Sparkle
  • Buy for $1.296.I Just Want To Be
  • Buy for $1.297.Shake Your Pants
  • Buy for $0.998.Rigor Mortis
  • Buy for $1.299.Attack Me With Your Love
  • Buy for $1.2910.Back And Forth
  • Buy for $1.2911.Why Have I Lost You
  • Buy for $1.2912.Flirt
  • Buy for $0.9913.Skin I'm In
  • Buy for $0.9914.Talkin' Out The Side Of Your Neck
  • Buy for $0.9915.Keep It Hot
  • Buy for $0.9916.Freaky Dancin'
  • Buy for $0.9917.Just Be Yourself

Product Description:

Cameo: Charlie Singleton (vocals, various instruments); Nathan Leftenant (vocals, trumpet); Larry Blackmon (vocals, bass guitar, drums, percussion); Tomi Jenkins (vocals).
Though it took a while for Cameo to break in the U.S. (they'd had two hit U.K. singles before their first American hit, "Word Up"), their sound was to become synonymous with 1980s R&B. This collection of hits and album tracks collects '80s dance classics like "Single Life" and "She's Strange," all featuring the group's sonic signature of Larry Blackmon's idiosyncratic vocals, synthetic drums, and a popping bass line. The influence of Parliament/Funkadelic is obvious in cuts like "Rigor Mortis" and "Talkin' Out the Side of Your Neck," while "Candy" and "Back & Forth" are the kind of sunny pop/R&B that was unfortunately all but extinct by the '90s.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Cameo

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 85,931
  • UPC: 602498796566
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item