Loretta Lynn Gold (2-CD)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Gold (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
7 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  MCAN 899942

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: MCA Nashville

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'm A Honky Tonk Girl
  • 2.Success
  • 3.Before I'm Over You
  • 4.Wine, Women and Song
  • 5.Mr. and Mrs. Used To Be
  • 6.Happy Birthday
  • 7.Blue Kentucky Girl
  • 8.Dear Uncle Sam
  • 9.You Ain't Woman Enough To Take My Man
  • 10.Don't Come Home A Drinkin' (With Lovin' On Your Mind)
  • 11.Fist City
  • 12.You've Just Stepped In (From Stepping Out On Me)
  • 13.Your Squaw Is On The Warpath
  • 14.Woman of The World
  • 15.To Make A Man (Feel Like A Man)
  • 16.You Wanna Give Me A Lift
  • 17.Coal Miner's Daughter
  • 18.After The Fire Is Gone

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.You're Lookin' At Country
  • 2.I Wanna Be Free
  • 3.One's On The Way
  • 4.Rated "X"
  • 5.The Pill
  • 6.Love Is The Foundation
  • 7.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  • 8.Hey Loretta
  • 9.They Don't Make 'Em Like My Daddy Anymore
  • 10.Trouble In Paradise
  • 11.When The Tingle Becomes A Chill
  • 12.Somebody Somewhere (Don't Know What He's Missin' Tonight)
  • 13.She's Got You
  • 14.Out of My Head and Back In My Bed
  • 15.I Can't Feel You Anymore
  • 16.I Lie
  • 17.Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  • 18.Country In My Genes

Product Description:

Personnel: Loretta Lynn (vocals); Conway Twitty, Dolly Parton, Ernest Tubb, Tammy Wynette (vocals).
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: 02/1960-??/1995.
Photographers: Les Leverett; David Redfern.
The two-disc Lorretta Lynn set GOLD rivals 2005's THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION as the best one-stop introduction to Lynn's groundbreaking work. The truth is, it's very hard to go wrong with these classic recordings. After Patsy Cline, Lynn did more than anyone else to establish the notion of a strong female presence in country music, but that wouldn't mean nearly as much if she hadn't recorded some of the best songs in the country canon.
If only for the inclusion of "You Ain't Woman Enough (To Take My Man)," "Fist City," and the controversial "The Pill," GOLD is a sure bet for the uninitiated, but nearly every track here is a winner, including many of Lynn's lesser-known tracks from the 1970s. So GOLD is both a great listen, and a historical document, a fact suggested by Lynn's 1993 collaborative take on "Silver Threads and Golden Needles" with Dolly Parton and Tammy Wynette, two other key figures in the early wave of women's country.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Loretta Lynn

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 26,856
  • UPC: 602498899946
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD: