Conway Twitty Gold (2-CD)

Gold (2-CD)
13 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32EW2
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: MCA Nashville

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • Buy for $1.291.It's Only Make Believe
  • Buy for $0.992.Mona Lisa
  • Buy for $0.993.Lonely Blue Boy
  • Buy for $0.994.What Am I Living For
  • Buy for $0.995.Next In Line
  • Buy for $0.996.To See My Angel Cry
  • Buy for $1.297.Hello Darlin'
  • Buy for $1.298.Fifteen Years Ago
  • Buy for $1.299.After The Fire Is Gone
  • Buy for $0.9910.How Much More Can She Stand
  • Buy for $0.9911.(Lost Her Love) On Our Last Date
  • Buy for $1.2912.I Can't Stop Loving You
  • Buy for $0.9913.She Needs Someone To Hold Her (When She Cries)
  • Buy for $1.2914.Louisiana Woman, Mississippi Man
  • Buy for $1.2915.You've Never Been This Far Before
  • Buy for $1.2916.I See The Want In Your Eyes
  • Buy for $1.2917.Linda On My Mind
  • Buy for $1.2918.Touch The Hand
  • Buy for $0.9919.After All The Good Is Gone
  • Buy for $0.9920.I Can't Believe She Gives It All To Me

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • Buy for $1.291.Play, Guitar Play
  • Buy for $1.292.I've Already Loved You In My Mind
  • Buy for $1.293.Don't Take It Away
  • Buy for $1.294.I May Never Get To Heaven
  • Buy for $1.295.Happy Birthday Darlin'
  • Buy for $1.296.I'd Just Love To Lay You Down
  • Buy for $1.297.Rest Your Love On Me
  • Buy for $0.998.I Still Believe In Waltzes
  • Buy for $1.299.Tight Fittin' Jeans
  • Buy for $1.2910.Red Neckin' Love Makin' Night
  • 11.The Clown
  • 12.Slow Hand
  • 13.The Rose
  • 14.I Don't Know A Thing About Love
  • 15.Desperado Love
  • Buy for $0.9916.Julia
  • Buy for $1.2917.That's My Job
  • Buy for $0.9918.She's Got A Single Thing On Her Mind
  • Buy for $0.9919.Crazy In Love
  • Buy for $0.9920.I Couldn't See You Leavin'

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Photographers: Les Leverett; Marc Sharratt.
One of the most comprehensive Conway Twitty collections on the market, 2006's two-disc GOLD spans the country star's entire career, from his late-1950s rock-&-roll days to his final recordings in the early '90s. This impressive 40-track set acknowledges Twitty's short-lived stint as a rockabilly performer with its first four tunes, most notably the yearning "It's Only Make Believe," which finds the Mississippi-born singer pulling a very convincing Elvis impersonation. Though Twitty fell off the music radar for most of the '60s, he returned confidently in '68 (a good year for comebacks) as a country crooner with the lovelorn "Next in Line." It was smooth sailing from then on, as Twitty offered up a stunning streak of hits that lasted until just before his death in 1993. Among the many classics on GOLD are the aching "Hello Darlin'," the smoldering "After the Fire Is Gone" (one of Twitty's numerous duets with Loretta Lynn), and the lilting "I've Already Loved You in My Mind." For listeners seeking a thorough Twitty retrospective, the well-selected GOLD is ideal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.9
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Conway Twitty

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,119
  • UPC: 602498840191
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)