Roy Orbison The Anthology

Roy Orbison - The Anthology
15 ratings
Price: $13.49
List Price: $14.99
You Save: $1.50 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  DVD
sku:  338YH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Buddy Holly
  • DVD Features:

    • Rated: Not Rated
    • Run Time: 52 minutes
    • Video: Black & White
    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1999
    • Label: White Star
    • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
    • Packaging: Keep Case
    • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
    • Audio:
      • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • Interactive Features:
      • Interactive Menus
      • Song Access
    • Text/Photo Galleries:
      • Biographies
      • Discographies: Roy Orbison Hit Singles with Chart Positions
    • Tracks:
      1. Only The Lonely
      2. Running Scared
      3. Crying
      4. Oh, Pretty Woman
      5. It's Over
      6. Walk On
      7. Blue Bayou
      8. That Lovin' You Feelin' Again
      9. Wild Hearts Run Out Of Time
      10. In Dreams
      11. Crying (duet with k.d. lang)
      12. You Got It
      13. Ooby Dooby

    Performers, Cast and Crew:

    Starring , &
    Performer: , &

    Description by

    The remarkable canon of work recorded by Roy Orbison is tied not to any one decade, but virtually to the entire history of rock and roll. The musical legacy of Roy Orbison is best shown in his greatest performances from a career that created hits in five decades.

    This program features Roy Orbison performing 13 of his greatest hits in their entirety. These rare films capture Roy Orbison at many different points in this incredible musical career. Also featured are many of Roy Orbison's fellow performers who comment on the influence that he had upon their careers, included Barry Gibb, Robert Plant, Bono, Dwight Yoakam, k.d. lang and many others.

    Roy Orbison (1936-1988) will always be remembered for the string of classic hits that he recorded on Monument Records during the early years of rock and roll. Many of these songs from his Monument years are included in their original version in this video anthology, showcasing the inimitable talents of one of the true legends of rock.

    13 tracks including: "Only The Lonely," "Oh, Pretty Woman," "Blue Bayou" and "Crying" (Duet with k.d. lang).

    Product Description:

    The tale of Roy Orbison is told in film clips from throughout his highly influential career. Roy performs 14 of his classics, interspersed with testimonials from fellow performers who have been inspired by him, including U2's Bono, country singer Dwight Yokum, and Led Zeppelin's Robert Plant.

    Description by Kultur Films:

    This DVD features Roy Orbison performing 14 of his greatest hits in their entirety.


    Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 15 ratings.
    Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Get Email Alerts for Roy Orbison

    Product Info

    • UPC: 032031190795
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)