The Cranberries Stars: The Best of 1992-2002

Stars: The Best of 1992-2002
58 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 3 copies left
Sale: $9.88
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.80 Limited Time Only
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $2.18 (20% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35575
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Island


  • Buy for $1.291.Dreams
  • Buy for $1.292.Linger
  • Buy for $0.693.Zombie
  • Buy for $1.294.Ode To My Family
  • Buy for $1.295.I Can't Be With You
  • Buy for $1.296.Ridiculous Thoughts
  • Buy for $1.297.Salvation
  • Buy for $1.298.Free To Decide
  • Buy for $1.299.When You're Gone
  • Buy for $1.2910.Hollywood
  • Buy for $1.2911.Promises
  • Buy for $1.2912.Animal Instinct
  • Buy for $1.2913.Just My Imagination
  • Buy for $1.2914.You And Me
  • Buy for $1.2915.Analyse
  • Buy for $1.2916.Time Is Ticking Out
  • Buy for $1.2917.This Is The Day
  • Buy for $1.2918.Daffodil Lament
  • Buy for $1.2919.New New York
  • Buy for $1.2920.Stars

Product Description:

STARS is a collection containing several different single versions, new edits and 2 previously unreleased tracks.
The Cranberries: Dolores O'Riordan Burton (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Noel Hogan (guitar); Mike Hogan (bass); Fergal Lawler (drums, percussion).
Producers: Stephen Street, Bruce Fairbairn, The Cranberries, Benedict Fenner.
Personnel: Dolores O'Riordan (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Noel Hogan (guitar); Fergal Lawler (drums, percussion).
Recording information: Criteria Hit Factory Studios, Miami, FL (06/03/2002-06/06/2002).
After hitting the top of the U.S, alternative charts with their debut album, EVERYONE ELSE IS DOING IT SO WHY CAN'T WE?, with its inescapable hit singles "Dreams" and "Linger," the Cranberries could easily have carved out a career staying with that initial sound, one that came off like a much more commercial version of the Cocteau Twins. That they didn't do, instead introducing their second album with a harsh political protest song called "Zombie" that perhaps lost them some sales but spoke well of their artistic ideals. STARS: THE BEST OF THE CRANBERRIES 1992-2002 is a solid overview of the Irish group's singles from throughout their career, from the early hits to worthy later gems such as "This Is The Day." STARS: THE BEST OF THE CRANBERRIES 1992-2002 was also released in a limited-edition version that added a DVD of music videos and other material.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 58 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Cranberries

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,783
  • UPC: 044006327723
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)