Millie Small My Boy Lollipop: The Best of Millie Small

My Boy Lollipop: The Best of Millie Small
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
15 ratings
Only 9 copies left
List Price: $10.99
Price: $9.89
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  3555K
on most orders of $35+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: February 2, 2010
  • Label: 101 DISTRIBUTION


  • 1.My Boy Lollipop
  • 2.Tom Hark
  • 3.Sweet William
  • 4.Chilly Kisses
  • 5.Ooh Ooh (aka Ooo - Ooo)
  • 6.Wings of A Dove
  • 7.Killer Joe
  • 8.Be My Guest
  • 9.Since I Met You Baby
  • 10.Don't You Know
  • 11.My Street
  • 12.You Better Forget
  • 13.Pledging My Love
  • 14.Bloodshot Eyes
  • 15.Sugar Dandy
  • 16.What Am I Living For
  • 17.Hey Boy, Hey Girl
  • 18.I'm Blue (Gong Gong Song) (Mono Version)
  • 19.Oh Henry
  • 20.My Boy Lollipop (Instrumental Version)

Product Description:

Essential 2010 collection from the woman who introduced the world to Ska. It has been over 45 years since Jamaica's own Queen of Blue Beat, Millie Small, took the world by storm with 'My Boy Lollipop', the record that gave millions around the world their first taste of Ska. Yet, remarkably, despite the enormous impact of her music, the bulk of her output has remained unreleased officially since the early '70s. Thankfully, Universal are now making up for lost time, presenting this, the first CD collection of the singer's work, comprised of 20 of her best-loved sides for both Fontana and Island. This collection captures the most memorable moments from her career, including her three chart hits 'My Boy Lollipop', 'Sweet William' and 'Bloodshot Eyes' as well as, previously unreleased on all formats, the original instrumental version of 'My Boy Lollipop' cut by Ernest Ranglin and his Orchestra. All brought to life with authentic photos and comprehensive sleeve notes, compiled by the UK's own legend of Reggae, Laurence Cane-Honeysett. Universal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 15 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 88,017
  • UPC: 600753248140
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)