Davy Graham Best Of: A Scholar and a Gentleman (2-CD)

Best Of: A Scholar and a Gentleman (2-CD)
2 ratings
Price: $16.19
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  3554J
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Universal Int'l


  • 1.Angi
  • 2.Sermonette
  • 3.Don't Stop The Carnival
  • 4.She Moved Through The Fair
  • 5.Take Five
  • 6.Blues For Betty
  • 7.Davy's Train Blues
  • 8.Better Git In Your Soul
  • 9.Ain't Nobody's Business If I Do
  • 10.Don't Think Twice, It's Alright
  • 11.Rock Me Baby
  • 12.Maajun (A taste of Tangier) - guitar solo
  • 13.Grooveyard
  • 14.Nottamun Town
  • 15.Rif Mountain
  • 16.Blue Monk
  • 17.Reynardine - arr. Hughes
  • 18.She Moved Thru' The Bizarre / Blue Raga (live)
  • 19.No Preacher Blues
  • 20.The Fakir
  • 21.Fire In My Soul
  • 22.Watermelon Man
  • 23.Bruton Town
  • 24.Tristano
  • 25.Jenra
  • 26.Sunshine Raga
  • 27.Bulgarian Dance
  • 28.Stan's Guitar
  • 29.Hornpipe For Harpsichord Played Upon Guitar - arr.
  • 30.Graham
  • 31.Getting Better
  • 32.Buhaina Chant
  • 33.Sonnymoon For Two
  • 34.Charlie
  • 35.Ramblin' Sailor
  • 36.Everything's Fine Right Now
  • 37.Forty Ton Parachute

Product Description:

2009 two CD set, the first ever definitive anthology chronicling on of the worlds's most unique and influential guitarists. Disc one kicks off with 'Angi' from Davy's first EP from 1963, moving through his LP for Pye Records and then on to his work for Decca. Consisting mainly of cover-versions including Dylan's 'Don't Think Twice It's Alright', 'Mingus' 'Better Get It In Your Sou' and 'Monk's Blue Monk', Davy displays a rare knack of being able to reinterpret not only Folk standards but also Jazz standards as well. Disc Two is drawn mostly from Davy's Decca albums, Midnight Man, Large As Life & Twice As Natural, Hat and Holly Kaleidoscope and is rounded off with two songs from the Godington Boundry album he recorded for President in 1970. Decca.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Davy Graham

Product Info

  • UPC: 600753226315
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)