The Temptations Live!

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
32 ratings
List Price: $9.98
You Save: $1 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UNI 549515

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

Customers who purchased this item also bought these:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Medley: Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)/The Girl's Alright With Me / I'll Be In Trouble / I Want A Love I Can See
  • 3.What Love Has Joined Together
  • 4.My Girl
  • 5.Yesterday / What Now My Love
  • 6.Beauty Is Only Skin Deep
  • 7.Group Introduction
  • 8.I Wish You Love
  • 9.Ain't Too Proud To Beg
  • 10.Old Man River
  • 11.Get Ready
  • 12.Fading Away
  • 13.My Baby
  • 14.You'll Lose A Precious Love
  • 15.Baby, Baby I Need You
  • 16.Don't Look Back
  • 17.The Way You Do The Things You Do

Product Description:

This 1999 reissue contains one bonus track not on the original release.
The Temptations: Eddie Kendricks, David Ruffin, Otis Williams, Melvin Franklin, Paul Williams.
Reissue producer: Harry Weinger.
Includes liner notes by Scott Regen.
All tracks have been digitally remastered using 24-bit technology.
The Temptations cut this live album in 1966 at the height of their first wave of popularity (the band would experience success in another incarnation in the late '60s and early '70s). On this 17-track set, the Temps marry their trademark smooth crooning and superb harmonies with a blazing, in-concert energy. Still in their original line-up here, Eddie Kendricks, David Ruffin, Paul and Otis Williams, and Melvin Franklin take turns singing lead and lending background support, showcasing the group's vocal versatility and panache.
The set is comprised of the Temps' earliest hits, including two of Smokey Robinson's finest songs, the loping, romantic "My Girl" and the powerhouse "Get Ready," which is given a smoking, double-time treatment on stage. Tunes by Motown-stable composers Edward Holland and Norman Whitfield also get spins here, as do covers of the Beatles' "Yesterday" and Kern/Hammerstein's "Ol' Man River." A concert highlight is undoubtedly "Ain't Too Proud to Beg," which spotlights Eddie Kendricks's soulful tenor. Edgier than their studio releases (a tight-knit combo backs the group here, without a string arrangement in sight), TEMPTATIONS LIVE! is one of strongest live R&B albums of its era.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 32 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Temptations

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 13,524
  • UPC: 731454951524
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking CD: