Steel Pulse Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection
8 ratings
Price: $14.39
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  3553G
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $0.991.Handsworth Revolution
  • Buy for $0.992.Ku Klux Klan
  • Buy for $0.993.Prediction
  • Buy for $0.994.Revolution Dub (Take 1)
  • Buy for $0.995.Prodigal Son
  • Buy for $0.996.Tribute To The Martyrs
  • Buy for $0.997.Babylon Makes The Rules
  • Buy for $0.998.Sound System
  • Buy for $0.999.Uncle George
  • Buy for $0.9910.Burning Flame
  • Buy for $0.9911.Caught You Dancing
  • 12.Not King James Version
  • Buy for $0.9913.No Justice To Peace
  • 14.Settle The Score
  • Buy for $0.9915.Back To My Roots / Dub To My Roots
  • Buy for $0.9916.Evermore

Product Description:

Steel Pulse includes: Ronnie McQueen (bass, percussion); David Hinds, Basil Gabbidon (vocals, guitar); Selwyn Brown (vocals, keyboards); Alphonso Martin, Michael Riley (vocals, percussion); Godfrey Maduro (saxophone); Rico Rodriguez (trombone); Errol Reid (synthesizer); Steve "Grizzly" Nesbitt (drums).
Producers include: Karl Pitterson.
Compilation producer: Dana G. Smart.
Includes liner notes by Tom Terrell.
Assembled chronologically and drawing its material from all the labels Steel Pulse recorded for (but rightly concentrating heavily on their early Island years), The Ultimate Collection may be the best single-disc anthology of the band's work thus far. In addition to collecting the cream of their first three albums (by far their best work), the compilation also includes the rare "Revolution Dub, Pt. 1," an extended, spliced-together version of "Back to My Roots/Dub to My Roots," and the latter-day trip-hop track "Evermore." It's the perfect introduction to the group for casual fans who don't want to spring for the two-disc Sound System, which contains most (but not all) of these songs. ~ Steve Huey

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 8 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Steel Pulse

Product Info

  • UPC: 731454146326
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)