El DeBarge Ultimate Collection

Ultimate Collection
18 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $8.84 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $1.11 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  35977
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Hip-O Records


  • Buy for $1.291.All This Love
  • Buy for $1.292.Love Me In A Special Way
  • Buy for $1.293.Stay With Me
  • Buy for $0.994.Who's Johnny
  • Buy for $0.995.Love Always
  • Buy for $0.996.Lost Without Her Love
  • Buy for $0.997.Somebody Loves You
  • Buy for $0.998.Broken Dreams
  • Buy for $0.999.Turn The Page
  • 10.You Know What I Like
  • 11.Slide
  • 12.Heart, Mind + Soul
  • 13.I'm Yours
  • 14.After The Dance
  • Buy for $0.9915.Dindi
  • 16.Reach Out For Me

Product Description:

Personnel: El DeBarge, Chante Moore, Siedah Garrett, Dionne Warwick (vocals); Art Porter (saxophone); The Emotions, Fourplay, Quincy Jones.
Producers include: Iris Gordy, Eldra DeBarge, Peter Wolf, Burt Bacharach, Carole Bayer Sager.
Compilation producers: Donald Cleveland, Dana Smart.
Recorded between 1982 & 1999. Includes liner notes by Amy Linden.
Personnel: Bunny DeBarge, Chant‚ Moore (vocals).
Audio Mixers: Keith Cohen; Victor Flores.
Liner Note Author: Amy Linden.
Photographer: F. Scott Schafer.
Arrangers: El DeBarge; Peter Wolf ; Burt Bacharach; Carole Bayer Sager.
Ultimate Collection is an assortment of El DeBarge's finest moments, including songs from his years as a key member of his family's group (DeBarge). The 16 tracks are a wide range of upbeat pop hits, slow ballads, and love songs over the past two decades as a solo artist. And while his finest moments in DeBarge aren't included here, there's a previously unreleased extended mix of "Who's Johnny" as a bonus purchase for those seeking out a copy of this '80s smash on compact disc. And while there are moments of filler and less than definitive tracks, it's still the most complete portrait of DeBarge's career that is available on a single disc, and it is a most enjoyable listen. ~ Rob Theakston

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 18 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for El DeBarge

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,914
  • UPC: 731458384526
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)