The Brothers Johnson The Very Best of The Brothers Johnson: Strawberry Letter 23

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
The Very Best of The Brothers Johnson: Strawberry
10% OFF
Rating 4.3
13 ratings
List Price: $10.98
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  UNI 493717

Products with a similar style:

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: A&M

Entertainment Reviews:

Mojo (Publisher) - 10/03, p.132
4 stars out of 5 - "...[A] stonking 20-track overview of the funky siblings' tenure at A&M in the late '70s..."


  • 1.Is It Love That We're Missing
  • 2.I'll Be Good To You
  • 3.Thunder Thumbs And Lightnin' Licks
  • 4.Get The Funk Out Ma Face
  • 5.Free And Single
  • 6.Tomorrow
  • 7.Strawberry Letter 23
  • 8.Runnin' For Your Lovin'
  • 9.'Q'
  • 10.Ain't We Funkin' Now
  • 11.Ride-O-Rocket
  • 12.Mista' Cool
  • 13.Stomp!
  • 14.Light Up The Night
  • 15.Treasure
  • 16.In The Way
  • 17.The Real Thing
  • 18.Welcome To The Club
  • 19.Funk It (Funkadelala)
  • 20.You Keep Me Coming Back

Product Description:

The Brothers Johnson: George Johnson (vocals, guitar); Louis Johnson (vocals, bass).
Additional personnel: Richard Heath (vocals); Quincy Jones, Toto, Paul Riser (arranger); Dave Grusin (keyboards); Steve Ferrone (drums); Billy Cobham (timbales).
Producers include: Quincy Jones, The Brothers Johnson, Louis Johnson, Leon Sylvers III, Keg Johnson.
Compilation producer: Mike Ragogna.
Recorded between 1975 & 1984. Includes liner notes by A. Scott Galloway.
Photographers: James Fee; Norman Seeff; Glenn Wexler; Mark Hanauer; Paddy Reynolds.
Arrangers: George Johnson ; Keg Johnson; Leon F. Sylvers III; Louis Johnson; Quincy Jones; Rod Temperton; The Brothers Johnson.
Released in 2003, A&M's Strawberry Letter 23: The Best of the Brothers Johnson more or less renders 1996's Greatest Hits obsolete. Containing virtually the same material, plus a selection that includes five more songs -- not to mention 24-bit remastered sound -- it thusly tops all the other anthologies that have come out of the U.K. and the U.S. throughout the '80s and '90s. This has all the essentials any casual fan could possibly want, including "I'll Be Good to You," "Stomp," "The Real Thing," "Welcome to the Club," "You Keep Me Coming Back," "Get the Funk Out Ma Face," and "Light Up the Night." ~ Andy Kellman

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 13 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Brothers Johnson

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 17,753
  • UPC: 606949371722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the R&B / Soul genre:

Top ranking CD: