Just a Closer Walk with Thee (Live)

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Just a Closer Walk with Thee (Live)
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
4 ratings
List Price: $11.98
Your Price: $10.77
You Save: $1.21 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  OBC 541

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: November 15, 1991
  • Originally Released: 1991
  • Label: Obc


  • 1.Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  • 2.Children, Go Where I Send Thee
  • 3.What A Beautiful City
  • 4.Glory, Glory
  • 5.If I Could Hear My Mother Pray
  • 6.I'm Going To Shout
  • 7.I Shall Not Be Moved
  • 8.Packing Up
  • 9.Get Right, Church
  • 10.Some Of These Days
  • 11.If You See My Saviour
  • 12.You Can't Hide

Product Description:

Personnel: Sonny Terry (harmonica, vocals) and Brownie McGhee (guitar, vocals).
Recorded at Jenny Lind Hall, Oakland, California in 1957. Originally released on Fantasy (3296). Includes original release liner notes by Orlando Cepeda.
Digitally remastered by Phil De Lancie (1991, Fantasy Studios, Berkeley, California).
Here's Brownie and Sonny's gospel album, recorded in 1957 at Jenny Lind Hall in Oakland, California. Those used to hearing this duo stomp and hoot the blues will be surprised as they tackle material like "What a Beautiful City," "I Shall Not Be Moved," "If I Could Hear My Mother Pray," and Gary Davis' "Get Right Church" in their own inimitable style. But an even bigger surprise comes with the liner notes, penned by major league baseball player Orlando Cepeda! By far the most interesting of all the many recordings this twosome made during their time together. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Sonny Terry

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 131,957
  • UPC: 025218054126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item