Michael Schenker Rock Will Never Die [Bonus Track] (Live)

Rock Will Never Die [Bonus Track] (Live)
2 ratings
Price: $22.49
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  32FVR
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: EMI Import

Entertainment Reviews:

Record Collector (magazine) - p.96
4 stars out of 5 -- "With a handful of bonuses, such as classics 'Are You Ready To Rock,' 'Attack Of The Mad Axeman' and 'Into The Arena'..."


  • 1.Captain Nemo
  • 2.Rock My Nights Away
  • 3.Ready to Rock
  • 4.Cry for the Nations
  • 5.Rock You to the Ground
  • 6.Attack of the Mad Axeman
  • 7.Into the Arena
  • 8.Courvoisier Concert
  • 9.Rock Will Never Die
  • 10.Desert Song
  • 11.I'm Gonna Make You Mine
  • 12.Red Sky
  • 13.Looking for Love
  • 14.Armed and Ready
  • 15.Doctor Doctor - (featuring Klaus Meine / Rudolf Schenker)

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Schenker (guitars), Gary Barden (vocals), Derek St. Holmes (rhythm guitar), Andy Nye (keyboards), Chris Glen (bass), Ted McKenna (drums).
Recorded live at the Hammersmith, London, England on October 22-23, 1983.
Personnel: Michael Schenker (guitar); Gary Barden (vocals); Andy Nye (keyboards); Ted McKenna (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Pete Mew.
Liner Note Author: Dave Ling.
Recording information: Hammersmith, London (12/22/1983-12/23/1983).
Photographers: Justin Thomas; Fin Costello.
By the fourth year of MSG's existence, Michael Schenker had hired and fired half of the metal musicians in Europe and North America (or at least it seemed that way), so when the supporting cast had pretty much checked out and Schenker reclined into a three-year hiatus, Chrysalis scrambled to release this, the "band's" second live album in two years. With just nine tracks -- most of which were already featured on the superior One Night at Budokan -- Rock Will Never Die is a questionable affair at best. Of the four songs not featured on their prior live opus, only the splendid shred-fest "Captain Nemo" is of any interest. The first-time-live versions of songs culled from the much-maligned 1983 studio recording Built to Destroy are hardly worth the price of purchase. Considering all this, and the record's generally unremarkable sonics, there is just no sensible reason to recommend Rock Will Never Die to even the most devoted of Schenker enthusiasts. ~ Vincent Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Michael Schenker

Product Info

  • UPC: 5099969655722
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)