Billy Boy Arnold More Blues On The South Side

More Blues On The South Side
1 rating
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  OBC 562
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Fantasy Warehouse Clearance Sale product may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: August 18, 1993
  • Originally Released: 1993
  • Label: Obc


  • 1.School Time
  • 2.Goin' By The River
  • 3.You Don't Love Me No More
  • 4.You're My Girl
  • 5.Oh Baby
  • 6.Evaleena
  • 7.I Love Only You
  • 8.Two Drinks Of Wine
  • 9.I'll Forget About You
  • 10.Billy Boy's Blues
  • 11.You Better Cut That Out
  • 12.Get Out Of Here
  • 13.Playing With The Blues

Product Description:

Personnel: Billy Boy Arnold, Mighty Joe Young, Lafayette Leake, Jerome Arnold, Junior Blackmon.
Recorded in December, 1963.
Personnel: Billy Boy Arnold (vocals, harmonica); Mighty Joe Young (guitar); Lafayette Leake (piano); Lee Jackson (electric bass); Junior Blackman (drums).
Audio Remasterer: Phil DeLancie.
Liner Note Author: Pete Welding.
Recording information: Chicago, IL (12/30/1963).
Photographer: Ray Flerlage.
Unknown Contributor Roles: Lafayette Leake; Mighty Joe Young; Billy Boy Arnold; Jerome Arnold.
Over half a decade away from the studio didn't hinder Billy Boy Arnold one bit on this 1963 session. His still-youthful vocals, strong harp, and imaginative songs are very effectively spotlighted, backed by a mean little Chicago combo anchored by guitarist Mighty Joe Young and pianist Lafayette Leake. The CD reissue adds a previously unreleased instrumental, "Playing with the Blues." ~ Bill Dahl

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Billy Boy Arnold

Product Info

  • UPC: 025218056229
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)