Michael Kamen Brazil (Digitally Remastered)

Brazil (Digitally Remastered)
3 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
Price: $12.58
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $1.40 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32FKV
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Milan Records


  • 1.Central Services / The Office
  • 2.Sam Lowry's1st Dream / 'Brazil'
  • 3.Ducts
  • 4.Waiting For Daddy / Sam Lowry's Wetter Dream 'The Monoliths Erupt'
  • 5.Truck Drive
  • 6.The Restaurant (You've Got To Say The Number)
  • 7.Mr. Helpmann
  • 8.The Elevator
  • 9.Jill Brazil / Power Station
  • 10.The Party (Part 1) / Plastic Surgery
  • 11.Ducting Dream
  • 12.Brazil
  • 13.Days & Nights In Kyoto-The Party (Part 2)
  • 14.The Morning After
  • 15.Escape?
  • 16.The Battle
  • 17.Harry Tuttle - 'A Man Consumed By Paperwork'
  • 18.Mothers Funeral / Forces Of Darkness
  • 19.Escape! No Escape!
  • 20.Bachianos Brazil Samba
  • 21.Exclusive Interview With Terry Gilliam

Product Description:

Personnel: Michael Kamen (conductor); Kate Bush, Jonathan Price, Katherine Helmond, Ian Holm, Michael Palin, Peter Vaughan, Jim Broadbent, John Flanagan, Jack Purvis (vocals); London Philharmonic Orchestra.
Additional personnel: Sid Sax (violin); Derick Collins (clarinet); Mel Collins (saxophone).
Additional producer: Ian P. Hierons.
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England. Includes liner notes by Steven Smith, Terry Gilliam and Michael Kamen.
All music written by Michael Kamen.
Composers: Kate Bush; Michael Kamen.
Personnel: Kate Bush (vocals); Sidney Sax (violin).
Recording information: EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
The soundtrack to Brazil would probably be better known if more Kate Bush fans heard her rendition of the "title song," such as it is, as the second track of the album. The song, drawn from the 1943 movie The Gang's All Here, is only a tiny part of the sound collage that makes up most of the CD, a mix of spoken word quotes from the movie interspersed with instrumental music, some in period style and some bold, expressive orchestral pieces, all written by Michael Kamen. From a purely musical standpoint, it's neither fish nor fowl and, given the availability of the complete film (and its many variant cuts) on DVD, it was inevitable that the soundtrack would be little more than a footnote for most fans. Still, the variations on the title tune, the presence of Kate Bush on vocals, and some of the better orchestral passages make it worth a close listen or two (or three). The sound is excellent, and there's even some decent annotation, which is unusual for a contemporary soundtrack. ~ Bruce Eder

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.3
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Michael Kamen

Product Info

  • UPC: 731383615122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)