Brenda Lee The Definitive Collection

The Definitive Collection
40 ratings
14 copies available
SUPER SAVINGS: $7.79 Limited Time Only
List Price: $8.99
You Save: $1.20 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  357YD
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: MCA Nashville


  • Buy for $0.991.Dynamite
  • Buy for $1.292.Sweet Nothin's
  • Buy for $1.293.I'm Sorry
  • Buy for $0.994.That's All You Gotta Do
  • Buy for $0.995.I Want To Be Wanted (Per Tutta La Vita)
  • Buy for $0.996.Emotions
  • Buy for $0.997.I'm Learning About Love
  • Buy for $0.998.You Can Depend On Me
  • Buy for $0.999.Dum Dum
  • Buy for $0.9910.Fool #1
  • Buy for $0.9911.Anybody But Me
  • Buy for $1.2912.Break It To Me Gently
  • Buy for $0.9913.Everybody Loves Me But You
  • Buy for $0.9914.Heart In Hand
  • Buy for $1.2915.All Alone Am I
  • Buy for $0.9916.Your Used To Be
  • Buy for $0.9917.Losing You
  • Buy for $0.9918.My Whole World Is Falling Down
  • Buy for $0.9919.I Wonder
  • Buy for $0.9920.The Grass Is Greener
  • Buy for $0.9921.As Usual
  • Buy for $0.9922.Is It True
  • Buy for $0.9923.Too Many Rivers
  • Buy for $0.9924.Coming On Strong
  • Buy for $0.9925.Nobody Wins
  • Buy for $0.9926.Big Four Poster Bed
  • Buy for $0.9927.Tell Me What It's Like
  • Buy for $1.2928.Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree

Product Description:

Recording information: Nashville, TN (04/12/1957-07/24/1979).
Photographers: David Redfern; Brian Smith .
While Brenda Lee is sometimes overlooked--ignored in favor of her contemporary Patsy Cline or dismissed as a singer of pop and novelty songs--this generous best-of collection will hopefully help to correct those misconceptions. Lee was one of Nashville's brightest stars in the late 1950s and early '60s, and THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION shows why. From the pop boogie of "Dynamite" (check Lee's growls at the start of each verse) to number one hits like the lilting ballad "I'm Sorry" and the string-heavy "I Want to Be Wanted," Lee proves herself a consistently appealing and capable vocalist.
Roots country fans may balk at the smooth, syrupy countrypolitan arrangements that dominate her sound, but Lee's recordings are among the best of the genre, thanks in large part to her sensual, well-controlled voice. Lee's less orchestrated recordings (like the bona fide rocker "Is It True?") are even better, and show her ability to shine in a variety of contexts. At 28 tracks, THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION shows the range and depth of Lee's talents, and as such is the perfect sampler of this important Nashville artist.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 40 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Brenda Lee

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 4,512
  • UPC: 602498821879
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)