Elvis Presley Elvis At Sun

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Elvis At Sun
10% OFF
Rating 4.6
36 ratings
List Price: $7.98
You Save: 80¢ (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  RCA 61205

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: BMG / Elvis

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - p.130
4 stars out of 5 - "[These tracks] see Elvis and his accomplices finding their feet so quickly that they're soon poised admirably close to the cutting-edge."
Mojo (Publisher) - p.112
5 stars out of 5 - "[A] mutant blend of R&B, bluegrass, Dean Martin-style crooning, country and blues sung by a hugely talented teenager which defined rockabilly and laid the ground for every subsequent rock musician on the planet - it's absolutely unbeatable."


  • 1.Harbor Lights
  • 2.I Love You Because (Alternate Take 2)
  • 3.That's All Right
  • 4.Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • 5.Blue Moon
  • 6.Tomorrow Night
  • 7.I'll Never Let You Go (Little Darlin')
  • 8.Just Because
  • 9.Good Rockin' Tonight
  • 10.I Don't Care If The Sun Don't Shine
  • 11.Milkcow Blues Boogie
  • 12.You're A Heartbreaker
  • 13.I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone (Slow Version)
  • 14.I'm Left, You're Right, She's Gone
  • 15.Baby Let's Play House
  • 16.I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  • 17.Mystery Train
  • 18.Trying To Get To You
  • 19.When It Rains It Really Pours

Product Description:

Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar, piano); Elvis Presley; Doug Poindexter (guitar); Bill Black (double bass); Jimmy Lott, Johnny Bernero (drums); Scotty Moore (guitar).
Liner Note Authors: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen; Knox Phillips.
Recording information: Sun STudios, Memphis, TN (07/05/1954-11/??/1955).
Cited by many historians as the definitive documents of rock & roll's earliest era, Elvis Presley's Sun recordings are cultural milestones arguably as influential as any American music ever created. ELVIS AT SUN supplants THE SUN SESSIONS as the most comprehensive and well-researched single-disc collection of these historic tracks (the two-disc SUNRISE being the ultimate Sun motherlode). Pairing every extant original master tape with modern mastering techniques, the disc provides excellent-sounding versions of these cherished tracks. Ernst Mikael Jorgensen's excellent liner notes detail a wealth of fascinating information, even going so far as to discuss contemporaneous lost recordings.
Of course, the primary focus here is the music itself, which captures the raw energy and chemistry of Presley, bassist Bill Black, and guitarist Scotty Moore (along with visionary producer Sam Phillips) at its most exciting. From the revolutionary country/blues hybrid of "That's All Right" (Elvis's first rock recording) to the Dean Martin-meets-Hank Williams shuffle of "Trying to Get to You," ELVIS AT SUN not only reveals the incredible rate at which Presley's art developed, but gives the listener a close-up experience with one of music's most pivotal periods.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.6
Based on 36 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 17,281
  • UPC: 828766120523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.23/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: