Elvis Presley Elvis #1's

Elvis #1's
395 ratings
Price: $9.89
List Price: $10.99
You Save: $1.10 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32G4Y
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: BMG / Elvis

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 10/02, p.75
5 stars out of 5 - "...The proverbial offer no one can refuse..."
Entertainment Weekly - 9/27/02, pp.86-7
"...It does the job as intended: a one-stop-shopping intro to Elvis..." - Rating: A-
Q - 12/02, p.69
Included in Q Magazine's "The 50 Best Albums of 2002."
Q - 10/02, p.124
5 stars out of 5 - "...For a single-disc summation of his life, this one is a treat..."
Uncut - 12/02, p.160
4 stars out of 5 - "...An evocation of his career and an impressively astute assemblage....A canny introduction to the King's output..."


  • 1.Heartbreak Hotel
  • 2.Don't Be Cruel
  • 3.Hound Dog
  • 4.Love Me Tender
  • 5.Too Much
  • 6.All Shook Up
  • 7.(Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
  • 8.Jailhouse Rock
  • 9.Don't
  • 10.Hard Headed Woman
  • 11.One Night
  • 12.(Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  • 13.A Big Hunk O' Love
  • 14.Stuck On You
  • 15.It's Now Or Never
  • 16.Are You Lonesome Tonight?
  • 17.Wooden Heart
  • 18.Surrender
  • 19.(Marie's The Name) His Latest Flame
  • 20.Can't Help Falling In Love
  • 21.Good Luck Charm
  • 22.She's Not You
  • 23.Return To Sender
  • 24.(You're The) Devil In Disguise
  • 25.Crying In The Chapel
  • 26.In The Ghetto
  • 27.Suspicious Minds
  • 28.The Wonder Of You
  • 29.Burning Love
  • 30.Way Down
  • 31.A Little Less Conversation (JXL Radio Edit Remix) (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Elvis Presley (vocals); Gordon Stoker, Ben Speer, Brock Speer, Rad Robinson, Jon Dodson, Charles Prescott, Millie Kirham, Sherrill Nelson, Kathy Westmoreland, Myrna Smith; The Jordanaires; The Surfers; The Sweet Inspirations; The Imperials; J.D. Sumner & The Stamps.
Producers include: Steve Sholes, Chet Atkins, Chips Moman, Felton Jarvis, Elvis Presley.
Compilation producer: David Bendeth.
Includes liner notes Peter Guralnick and Ernst Mikael Jorgensen.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals); Myrna Smith, Charles Prescott, J.D. Sumner, Rad Robinson, Jon Dodson, Kathy Westmoreland, The Stamps, The Sweet Inspirations, Ben Speer, Gordon Stoker, Millie Kirkham, Brock Speer (vocals).
Audio Mixers: David Bendeth; Ray Bardani.
Audio Remasterers: George Marino; Ted Jensen.
Audio Remixer: David Bendeth.
Recording information: 01/10/1956-10/29/1976.
Introduction by: Peter Guralnick.
Photographers: Alfred Wertheimer; Albert Watson .
Commemorating the 25th anniversary of Elvis Presley's death, 30 #1 HITS presents a career-spanning serving of the King's chart-toppers.
Dating back to "Heartbreak Hotel" (which was inspired by a suicide note printed in the Miami Herald), most of these cuts have become indelibly etched into the fabric of pop culture and each has a unique story behind it. "Love Me Tender" has its origins in the Civil War ballad "Aura Lee," "It's Now Or Never" found Elvis Americanizing the Neapolitan ballad "O Sole Mio," and "Wooden Heart" likewise was converted from a German children's song.
This Memphis native's choice of artists to cover was equally intriguing and includes Hollywood legend Al Jolson ("Are You Lonesome Tonight?"), New Orleans soul shouter Smiley Lewis ("One Night"), blues great Big Mama Thornton ("Hound Dog"), and country titan Hank Snow ("[Now And Then There's] A Fool Such As I"). Further testimony of Presley's long-lasting appeal is the inclusion of the JXL Radio Edit Remix of "A Little Less Conversation," a UK #1 that not only enabled Elvis to have more chart-toppers than The Beatles, but also became a hit in a number of other countries including the United States.
Elvis Presley

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 395 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 29,236
  • UPC: 078636807928
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)