Elvis Presley Country Side of Elvis (2-CD)

Country Side of Elvis (2-CD)
11 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  32G4S
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: BMG / Elvis

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.It Wouldn't Be The Same Without You
  • 2.Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • 3.I Love You Because
  • 4.Just Because
  • 5.I'm Left, You're Right
  • 6.I Forgot To Remember To Forget
  • 7.I'm Counting On You
  • 8.How Do You Think I Feel
  • 9.How's The World Treating You
  • 10.Old Shep
  • 11.Your Cheatin' Heart
  • 12.(Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  • 13.There's Always Me
  • 14.It's A Sin
  • 15.Guitar Man
  • 16.Just Call Me Lonesome
  • 17.You Don't Know Me
  • 18.After Loving You
  • 19.Long Black Limousine
  • 20.I'm Movin' On
  • 21.I'll Hold You In My Heart (Till I Can Hold You In My Arms)
  • 22.From A Jack To A King
  • 23.Kentucky Rain
  • 24.It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin'
  • 25.If I'm A Fool (For Loving You)
  • 26.Release Me
  • 27.Funny How Time Slips Away

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Little Cabin On The Hill
  • 2.There Goes My Everything
  • 3.I Really Don't Want To Know
  • 4.Tomorrow Never Comes
  • 5.Faded Love
  • 6.Make The World Go Away
  • 7.Help Me Make It Through The Night
  • 8.For The Good Times
  • 9.Always On My Mind
  • 10.You Gave Me A Mountain
  • 11.I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
  • 12.Welcome To My World
  • 13.Take Good Care Of Her
  • 14.It's Midnight
  • 15.You Asked Me To
  • 16.Loving Arms
  • 17.Talk About The Good Times
  • 18.There's A Honky Tonk Angel
  • 19.Fairytale
  • 20.Green, Green Grass Of Home
  • 21.Susan When She Tried
  • 22.T-R-O-U-B-L-E
  • 23.She Thinks I Still Care
  • 24.He'll Have To Go

Product Description:

Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Simon.
Recorded between 1954 & 1976. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
Digitally remastered by Colin Escott.
Liner Note Author: Colin Escott.
Photographer: Joseph A. Tunzi.
If you like your Elvis with a heavy dose of schmaltz, then this Australian-only release is right up your alley. It's 25 of Elvis' country-oriented recordings, with all of the early '50s sides for Sun and RCA deleted from the set. What's left are movie leftovers, album cuts, and B-sides from 1961 to near the end, all of them slickly produced, with most of them sporting a slick Nashville sound. Although the notes go into great detail about Elvis' country roots, this isn't the place to hear him as a hillbilly singer; go to his original Sun sides to hear the real Elvis, country boy at heart. ~ Cub Koda

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 11 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Elvis Presley

Product Info

  • UPC: 078636799025
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)