The Popular Frank Sinatra, Volume 3

The Popular Frank Sinatra, Volume 3
2 ratings
Price: $10.78
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  3395K
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1999
  • Label: RCA


  • 1.The Sky Fell Down
  • 2.Too Romantic
  • 3.This Is The Beginning Of The End
  • 4.Devil May Care
  • 5.April Played The Fiddle
  • 6.East Of The Sun (And West Of The Moon)
  • 7.Whispering
  • 8.Looking For Yesterday
  • 9.Tell Me At Midnight
  • 10.Shadows On The Sand
  • 11.You're Breaking My Heart (All Over Again)
  • 12.You Lucky People, You
  • 13.Without A Song
  • 14.Blue Skies
  • 15.Violets For Your Furs
  • 16.Poor You
  • 17.The Night We Called It A Day
  • 18.The Lamplighter's Serenade
  • 19.The Song Is You
  • 20.Night And Day

Product Description:

Full performer name: Frank Sinatra/Tommy Dorsey Orchestra.
Also available in a 3-CD box set with VOL. 1 and VOL. 2.
Personnel includes: Frank Sinatra (vocals); The Tommy Dorsey Orchestra.
The Sentimentalists include: Tommy Dorsey (trombone); Bunny Berigan (trumpet).
Recorded between 1940 and 1942 in New York, New York and Hollywood, California. Includes liner notes by Will Friedwald.
Personal conflict stemming from Sinatra's desire to leave the Tommy Dorsey band in 1941 notwithstanding, this compilation represents some of the finest music from the Golden Age of Swing. Save for the fierce legal battles that soon plagued them both, the teaming of Sinatra and Dorsey would prove to be more than fortuitous.
This CD captures early performances by the great Sinatra with the legendary trombonist and his orchestra. The king of all crooners is in superb form here, singing heartwarming versions of "Too Romantic" and "The Night We Called It a Day" among others. His voice is delicate yet refined, confident yet poetically vulnerable. Complete with lush big band arrangements and a string orchestra, this CD is romantic, enchanting, and truly magical.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Tommy Dorsey

Product Info

  • UPC: 090266328628
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)