Irish Revolutionary Songs

Irish Revolutionary Songs
13 ratings
SALE: 99¢
List Price: $4.98
You Save: $3.99 (80% Off)
Special Pricing: One per customer, per order.
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  COL 0828
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: May 29, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Among the most internationally renowned Irish folk bands, The Clancy Brothers were a major force in the folk revival of the 50's and 60's. The revitalized Irish folk and traditional Celtic music and grew a huge following of fans. Their lively music continues to be among the most popular folk available. These recordings from early in their career also feature their longtime friend and renowned performer Tommy Makem. Highlights include "Boulavogue", Soldier's Song" and "Tipperary Far Away".


  • 1.Boulavogue
  • 2.Kevin Barry
  • 3.Holy Ground
  • 4.The Patriot Game
  • 5.A Nation Once Again
  • 6.Soldier's Song (Irish National Anthem)
  • 7.Tri-Colored Ribbon
  • 8.Boys From County Cork
  • 9.Roisin Dubh
  • 10.Ireland's 32
  • 11.Irish Soldier Boy
  • 12.Rebels Of Our Land
  • 13.O Donnell Aboo
  • 14.The Croppy Box
  • 15.The Rising of The Moon
  • 16.The Foggy Dew
  • 17.The Minstrel Boy
  • 18.The Wind That Shakes The Barley
  • 19.Tipperary Far Away
  • 20.Kelly The Boy from Killane
  • 22.Whack Fol The Diddle
  • 23.The Men Of The West
  • 24.Eamonn An Chniuic
  • 25.Nell Flaherty's Drake
  • 26.Boulavogue

Product Description:

Featuring the Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem. 26 tracks, including O Donnell Aboo; Kevin Barry; Tipperary Far Away; The Minstrel Boy; Boulavogue , and more.
Collectables Records
From the Vaults of Everest Records
$2.98 Clearance CDs
99¢ CD Sale

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 13 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Still Great but not all Clancy Brothers Music Lover: from New York -- January, 5, 2008

As a long time fan of this great group, I must tell listeners that only the last half of this CD was recorded by the Clancy Brothers and Tommy Makem(starting with track 13. These were originally released on the Tradition Records label around 1960. Certainly a good value for the price, but I felt a clarification is in order.

Get Email Alerts for The Clancy Brothers

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,530
  • UPC: 090431082829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

99¢ CD Sale:

From the Vaults of Everest Records Product Series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)