The Delfonics Love Songs

Love Songs
3 ratings
Only 9 copies left
Price: $7.19
List Price: $7.99
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  32GJQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Arista


  • Buy for $0.991.Somebody Loves You
  • Buy for $0.992.La - La Means I Love You
  • Buy for $0.993.Can You Remember
  • Buy for $0.994.Ready Or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide From Love)
  • Buy for $0.995.Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)
  • Buy for $0.996.Trying To Make A Fool of Me
  • Buy for $0.997.Everytime I See My Baby
  • Buy for $0.998.Over and Over
  • Buy for $0.999.When You Get Right Down To It
  • Buy for $0.9910.Break Your Promise
  • Buy for $0.9911.Hey! Love
  • Buy for $0.9912.I'm Sorry
  • Buy for $0.9913.I Gave To You
  • Buy for $0.9914.Hot Dog (I Love You So)

Product Description:

The Delfonics: William "Poogie" Hart, Wilbert Hart, Randy Cain.
Arranger: Thom Bell.
Exemplars of Philly Soul, the Delfonics created a lush sound--complete with string sections, light backbeats, sweet harmonies, and falsetto singing--that fits the textbook definition of romantic R&B. Arista/Legacy's 14-track LOVE SONGS set is wonderfully selected and sequenced, providing a fine overview of and introduction to the group, in addition to serving up knee-weakening mood music.
Some of the Delfonics' finest moments became touchstones of 1990s pop culture. "Ready or Not Here I Come (Can't Hide from Love)" was reprised by the Fugees (as "Ready or Not") on their hit record THE SCORE, and "Didn't I (Blow Your Mind This Time)" was featured prominently in Quentin Tarantino's film JACKIE BROWN. Both of those tunes are here, but there are plenty of other notable gems, such as the butter-smooth lament "Break Your Promise" and the instantly catchy "La-La Means I Love You." Overflowing with buoyant production and the group's impassioned singing, LOVE SONGS is as satisfying and representative a sample of the Delfonics' aesthetic as anything on the market.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.1
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for The Delfonics

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 31,791
  • UPC: 828766693126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)